Help on an organic farm in the beautiful Pyrenees, France

Country

França

Favorito 1357 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    01/10/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 6 dias

  • Medalhas

    Good Host
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Dear Volunteers,
    The farm is located at the foothills of the Pyrenees, 10 mn from the little village of Lanne en Baretous.
    I opened in 2017 after 10 years of managing the Organic Farm in BC Canada.
    It is an Organic farm, mix of permaculture, biodynamic and traditional organic farming, and there is small orchard plant in 2018.
    For the time of your stay, you are going to share the ups and down, yes there is some :), of the farm life, it is not always perfect and can be messy. But it is always fun and entertaining :) I love to share in evening around a good diner and a glass of wine, and there is often some friends popping over.
    The farm is a little bit like a frat house, so you will have to be able to live with other people and participate to some of the daily chores (cooking, cleaning, feeding the animals,...).
    On Saturdays the volunteers are going to the local market.
    The main activities are about the farm, but I do have horses available to train with, for plowing and ridding, using Natural Horsmanship.
    So if you want to discover every day life of a little organic farm and learn about it, this is the place for you :)

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    You can learn a lot about Organic farming, orchard and Natural Horsmanship.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    The main help is related to the farming activities and vary in function of the season.
    Early spring is mostly about getting the fields ready, working in the greenhouse, seedling, pruning the trees,...
    Late spring/early summer we plant
    Summer to fall we harvest and prepare the winter season.
    Fall is mostly about cleaning the fields and chopping wood.
    And there is always some weeding to do, every time of the year :)
    And it is also possible to work with the horses during your free time. I use natural horsmanship (Parelli and Johnathan Field) and I am happy to share with the volunteers that are really interested. I do have 6 horses, some for working and some for ridding, but not all at the same level.
    You will have to work around 4-5 hours a day and participate to the everyday chores.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    The volunteers stay in the main house, there is 3 shared room available of 2 beds each.
    Breakfast, lunch and diner are provided and I always make sure that you have enough food. Vegetarian are very welcome, even if I am not vegetarian myself. I try to eat mostly product from the farm or exchanged with the neighbors, but i cannot promised you to just have organic product coming from the store, the farm is on a budget.
    You will have to buy your snacks :P

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    I have a car available for the volunteers, as long as you put gas.
    The closest village is 5-10 mn away, with the first bakery, the first supermarket is 15mn away. It easy and really nice to access to both of them walking. The area is actually really beautiful and perfect for hiking.
    We are 25 minutes away from Oloron Ste Marie, 45 minutes from Pau, an hour from Spain and 2 hours from the Atlantic coast.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Este anfitrião está aberto a aceitar viajantes com animais de estimação.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 25 hours a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (4.6)

Intercâmbio cultural: (4.6)

Comunicação: (4.5)




























































Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 664152978676