Explore the beautiful north, Northern Lights and midnight sun in Troms, Maze Finnmark, Norway

Country

Noruega

atualizado   Última hora

Favorito 1903 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    07/10/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº de amigos no Facebook

    1772

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 1 dia

  • Medalhas

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
Este é um anfitrião de última hora. Eles nos informaram que precisam de ajuda imediata e também para outras datas ao longo do ano.
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 3 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    I live in Northern Norway in an beautiful aria filled with challangs feks to go fishing in the ocean , looking at birds ,there is more than 50 kind of birds here in the summertime, you can climb mountains or go by boat around islands . There is also in wintertime northern lights ,clean white snow to enjoy with ski on your feet . In autumn I hunt moose ,do fishing to get food for the winter , hunting grouse or picking berries or mushrooms. Sometimes I go to live in my cabin i Finnmark with my dogs to fish and hunt.
    Its just a wonderful place .
    If you would like to see videos of my home ,dogs,Cabin and work there is some videos made by my earlier workawayer Amalia ,please ask me about YouTube Channel
    In Skjervøy and Nordreisa aeria there you will find company who can take you to dogsledging,whalesafari,riverboattrips ,reindeersledging and more .

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    They can learn to take care of animals , learn som Norwegian language and study the nature in a arctic aeria . Its also near by a fishing-village that most people have fishing or fishtrade fore a living, ita big salmon-factory at the village as well. In summertime there is 3000 reindeers having summer holiday and give birth to their calvs in the iland Arnøy , this is paradis for nature-photographers and walking in nature . In winter is many whales who is here to hunt the fish . The moose lives in this iland and also the eagles. Peoples culture here is amazing close to nature an the sea is the most important way to use for a living income.My workawayers has to be themselves responsible for travel around in the lokal area !

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    I want help with training dogs and take care of them and some help with the houses in the kennel or other forefilled tasks .Cooking and cleaning ,painting . Help with my cars, the fence ,painting house and carpentry ,wooden-work, pick berrys, fishing and more .In the summer i specially searching for a dogtrainer with experience training dogs .In the winter snowshowelig is one of the tasks and my hjelpers need to be fit and strong and eager to please.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Norwegian: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    The helper/helpers will live in my house or a cabin near by , share shower and kitchen with me ,they can either eat food I cook or do their own food in my kitchen . In periods they can live and sleep ,make food in a hut near by or sleep in a lavvo . Its a great experience to sleep in a lavvo /tentipi in the midnightsun . In my cabin in Finnmark there is not inside water ,also the wc is in a little house outside so its quite primitive way to live .

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Its much to do in the this part of the country if you love nature ,fishing or sightseeing . I expect people that love animals and nature . I prefer to host people that can eat fish and meet witch is a what I am bringing home when I hunt and Fish .
    OBS ! I also not take vegetarian and vegans into my home because of the main food here is meat and fish that I have hunted and fished by myself.. Its a natural diet when you live in the wilderness .
    I prefer workawayers who is willing to help me ,like eager to please rather than like "Whats in it for me ",with focus of their self . Recomend all that want to join me to read my feedback from earlier workaways ! And just saying , there lived people on the earth before the shower was explored for about 120 years ago ;-) we are still able to wash ourself without installed water in house in the 20-century, and then I think of the time I spend in my cabin whtch is without water installed ! I dont host vegetarians and vegans because my household is based on fishing,picking berrys,mushroom ,herbs and hunting moose,ducks,geese,grouse ,hare and more . You are welcome to join me and I will do my best to give you a nice stay. In wintertime there is not so much to do if there is not snowing a lot,if snowing then showeling snow is a task ,and we have some months witch is quite dark al day around from november until february . At the same time it can be bright nights with Northern light and a lot of stars.
    I can always offer a lot of lokal food witch comes right from the nature.
    I recomand my guests to bring warm cloths and shoes for the stay. I live in a artic area and temperature and weather can be tough .
    In wintertime a good tork/ headlamp is recomanded .
    Normally it is not heating in the bedrooms except electric heat blanket .
    It is a lot of duves so it is easy to stay warm . And eating energi rich food is a must .
    I do not need help with singing,boardgames,dansing,sports yoga,meditation or any culture
    and art prodjects . Wrote this because a lot of ww profiles is full of this information and missing any information of practical workingskills and what they want to learn about what i can offer at my place and around what i am doing during the seasonal work.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    All caravans can park ,no problem

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Este anfitrião está aberto a aceitar viajantes com animais de estimação.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    25 hours/week- food

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (4.6)

Intercâmbio cultural: (4.5)

Comunicação: (4.3)


































































Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 659169944162