new host  

Bio-hut, gardening & wild projects nearby the Méditerranée & the Pyrénées, France

  • Favorito 29 vezes
  • Última atividade: 16 jul. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are Lara & Diego, a young couple wishing to take care of our land and building a "compostable" wooden house with straw-bales walls and natural plasters, CUT method (cell under tension) !
    You will meet Joshua, Lara's brother and our neighbour, as you will stay at his place ☀️

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Construção/faça você mesmo
  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We are quite experienced in traveling abroad and meeting new people :)
    🤸 Joshua went from home to Turkey hitchhinking & workawaying and comes back from India
    🧞 Lara did a 2 years world tour volunteering for sustainable food NGOs in Asia & Latin America
    🦸 Diego stayed 2 years travel-working in Australia and comes from Belgium & Chili!
    What we have in common: South America! 🤩

    We already welcomed few people as informal workawayers as we are socialising quite easily and sometimes meet travellers and used to welcome then at our house in exchange of a bit of help in the garden ☘️

    As we are very new on the platform we have no reviews yet but we are currently with our first amazing workawayers (😍) & we feel like everything is going great! 🫶

    Can't wait to travel again through you!!

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    1) Help with the eco-construction of a wood-straw-clay little house !

    ✓ DONE : gravel-tyre foundations, timber framework, pre-coated straw-bale walls, frames for openings, roof framing & insulation 🛖

    • IN PROGRESS : roof external battens, preparing walls before plastering, body coating fermentation (a clever blend of chopped straw + hay + earth + clay + sand + water) ✴️

    > JULY - AUGUST : body coating tests & application, fetch clay next village, solar system, interior lime rendering, flooring insulation, setting up joinery, EPDM sheeting for green roof 🌿

    >> SEPTEMBER - OCTOBER : catch up, plumbing, interior layout and 🍾

    2) Maintenance of plots & irrigation channels:
    - watering trees and garden
    - clearing undergrowth, pruning, mulching, bramble removing, planting
    - remove & strengthen fences
    - installation of a drip system & water pipe
    - taking down a caravan & bringing debris to the waste collection center (and learning to drive a trailer!)
    - improvement of the chill-out area... 🌻
    And loooots of other little DIYs! Wild ideas welcome 🤗

    3) Renovation of a town garden in Collioure, stone wall, outdoor kitchen & creation of a bath (especially if you have bricklaying/masonry skills!), various DIY: ask us!

    👉 The exchange is based on a 4(,5) hours of help on the building site and/or at the plots, usually from 8-9AM to 12.30-2PM with a break in the morning & we lunch together :)

    ** WHAT WE LOVE ABOUT YOU **
    - your joie de vivre with us
    - your independence and pro-activity in everyday life (we're neither educators nor parents to remind you to clear the table and keep to the timetable;))
    - your good ideas for improving our projects
    - your interest in sharing, in nature and overall in life & love
    - your punctuality and reliability
    - your crazy recipes!
    We value attitude much more than skills 🙃

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Your 3 hosts (Diego, Lara and her brother Joshua) are French natives and speak English and Spanish very well!

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    🛏️ We provide private or shared accommodation: we have a mini-tiny-house, a gypsy caravan and a van (3 double beds available, couples welcome).

    ⛺️ The mini-tiny can be shared adding a simple bed on the floor if needed. It is located on a plot 5min away from Joshua's house and has electricity, water access, solar shower and dry toilets too.

    🛋️ At Joshua's plot : shared kitchen and bathroom, dry toilets, solar panels, gas cooker & hot water but small cool box as a fridge! Cosy and rootsy at the same time :)

    🍲 We offer 3 meals/ingredients, mostly veggie (as the boys are). We cook together as much as possible depending on our availability: your host Joshua and his sister Lara work a few days a week away from the place (ceramic shop in Collioure). Can't wait to discover your culinary specialities! 🥞🍹

    👉 The common space being Joshua’s house, its access is free from 7.30AM (8.30AM on week-ends) to 10PM :)

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Joshua & Lara grew up in the surrounding area and can offer you different activities nearby, particularly on the coast (we work and have family in Collioure, most beautiful village ever) but also on the Albères side 🌅

    We are about 15min walking from the village, 25min away from the beaches riding a bike (that we can provide) and same for the mountains:) (15min by car) 🏞️

    You can write or call me (Lara - ask me for the number), hope to see you soon!

    PS : please take good shoes, work clothes, sunglasses, a cap and repellent!

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    For people in vans/camping-cars, where you park doesn't necessarily have access to electricity : ask us, will do our best depending on needs and possibilities

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    4h30/day, 5d/week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 653224371716

Comentário (1)


Fotos

Comentário



Experience French family life and help out around the house and garden in the Loire valley, Saumur, France
Art and permaculture, express yourself in different artistic fields and gardening in Charente, France.