Help me creating a veggie garden in a typical Tuscan Rustico in Northern Italy

  • Itália
  • Favorito 18 vezes
  • Última atividade: 22/01/2023

Disponibilidade

  2023 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    My name is Anna, I am Swiss, was a translator, then a painter, then a sculptor. Living since 11 years in Italy, after 18 years in South Africa. I speak German, English, French and Italian. I want to concentrate on the garden now and my studies, therefore some help, passion for nature and knowledge are welcome. Living in big cities I chose consciously to withdraw into nature and live a simple healthy quality life, where I take care of myself and my garden in a holistic way, therefore I don't believe in vaccins. Beauty, care , true communication and respect are dear values to me.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Companhia para idosos
    Jardinagem
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We are not far away from Pisa, Lucca, Florence if you are into culture, hiking (Apuani mountains and 5 Terre), Carrara and Pietrasanta (art and marble carving), and the sea is only 15 minutes (by car) away. There is a train station in Pietrasanta. Besides, I love music, yoga, Chi Gong and metaphysical and philosophical matters, quantum physics, dance, photography, hiking and swimming.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    I would need help mainly in the garden:
    - Replanting of a veggie garden
    - Building high raised beds
    - Cutting grass with the weed eater
    - Trimming olive and fruit trees
    - Watering
    - We might repaint the house façade.
    Sometimes we will work together, sometimes you will work on your own. There is also the possibility to look after my place on your own when I a leaving for a few days. So feeling at ease living alone in the house (there are neighbours though)

  • Idiomas

    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente
    Italiano: Intermediário

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    I live in a typical Tuscan Rustico up in valley surrounded by marble mountains in the middle of a chestnut forest away from the crowds (I do have very nice Italian neighbours that are very helpful). There is no bus connection where I live, so ideal would be to have your own car. But I also have an ebike which you can borrow, but the road up here is steep. Since I am vegetarian and try to live a simple conscious quality lifestyle, the food will be mainly organic and vegetarian. I love cooking, having a good meal, a glass of wine and a good discussion. But if you feel inspired to cook, you are welcome. Two meals offered per day, breakfast and dinner.
    You will be given a beautiful spacious room on the first floor, where we will share the bathroom. There is also an outside shower if you like cold showers like me. No heating though, I heat only with a wooden stove downstairs.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Decent wi-fi connection. Switched off at night!!!

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    The only tricky thing is not the parking, but getting up to my place with a bigger van. Because the street is quite narrow, curvy and steep!!!

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 653152637974

Comentário

Help with home, garden and pet care in picturesque Todi, central Italy
We need help for house and garden, living the nature in Umbria, The green heart of Italy.