atualizado  

Unique cabin by a beautiful lake in the wilderness of Nissedal, in the southern part of Norway

  • Favorito 104 vezes
  • Última atividade: 15 abr. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    If you want to reconnect with nature and expirience inner peace, and may be also some spiritual growth, this might be a place to visit this spring of 2024. Here you can enjoy days with hiking (more than 100 km of trails), camping, bicycling, canoeing, kayaking, swimming, take a sauna, fishing (lots og lakes and streams), make meals in the firewood oven, barbequeing, sit around some of the fireplaces outside or inside, reading books, yoga, meditation etc.

    My name is Andreas. I live both here at the cabin and in the coastal town Kragerø, just an hour+ drive away. I bought this 100 years old lodge cabin in 2018. Since then I have restored and rebuilded it over the years. There are still a little more works to finish this project. I need help to all kind of things, including carpenter work. See parts of this work under the chapter «Help».

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Ensino
    Jardinagem
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    I can provide assistance and inspiration within many areas connected to life and self development, entrepreneur projects if you dream about establishing a buisness and share some yoga, breathing and meditation exercise. To mention some examples.

    Some of my background: Entrepeneur of Design & Advertising agency. Establshing and running 5 restaurants. Health research project. UX design. Spiritual study. Educated within the field of vibrational medicine and therapy practice.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Cutting fire wood and cleaning up branshes around the cabin
    Carpenter and painting work (natural products)
    Making trails/steps by stone
    Some minor electric works
    Framing oil paints on canvas
    Cooking
    Preserving food if you have these skills
    Cleaning
    Other minor work

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Norwegian: Fluente
    Alemão: Intermediário

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    The cabin offers 3 guest rooms (2 with single beds and 1 with double), fireplace, nice lake view, a small library with many interesting books (mostly English, alternative and architecture), outdoor kitchen with a wood fire stove and fire place, many places to hang around, both inside and outside, hammocks and a sauna by the lake.

    There is a bathroom with sink and urinal toilet in the cabin. The main toilet is an old fashion outside lavatory, and then there is the old fashion way of bathrooms; the lake and the sauna. There is an electric camping washing machine for clothes if needed. I have organic soap for this.

    The cabin has one single kayak, one double kajak, one packraft canoe for two, one small rowing boat with 2,5 HK, two ordinary bicycles, fishing equipments, tents and some camping equipment that you are welcome to use.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    The cabin is located 15 km from the small village Treungen (with a few shops and cafes) in Nissedal, and about 60 km from the nearest train station Drangedal In Telemark. From Treungen there is about 13 km to the cabin. A small forrest road leads and passes by the lake in front of the cabin. From there we take the small boat (see picture) to the cabin.

    If you come by train, I can pick you up at Drangedal train station if you stay for at least a week. This station is connected to Oslo/Gardermoen Airport. Train from the airport to Drangedal takes about 3-3,5 hours.

    There is electricity in the cabin provided by solar panels, 12v batteries and 230v converters.

    Mark that this is not a place for digital nerds. If you are addicted, and are not able to take a time out from your phone and internet, this place is definite not for you. The mobil connection is working outside, but mostly quite poorly. However, about 200 meters from the cabin, it is much better, so this might save your stay if you need it.

    Inside the cabin, and by the outside tables, we leave the phones turned off and away, so we together can enjoy qualities of life that seems to fade away from the daily lives for most of us.

    From 1 to max 4 volunteers at the same time.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    There is a nice and peaceful parking place with a small beach at the end of the lake (where the boat is on the photo). This place is visual from the cabin. You may use the boat to access it if you want to stay in your camper.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    If you want to bring your dog, it is very welcome. We just need to talk about how it may work out with your dog and Pedro. He is a 15 years male Jack Russel, a very nice guy. Normally he works fine with other male dogs.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 651563253318

Comentário

Help with little house project and keeping company to my son in Hardangervidda, Norway
Construction, renovation and farming fruit trees in Hardanger, Norway