atualizado  

Help with some house and garden projects in Skotterud, Norway

  • Favorito 82 vezes
  • Última atividade: 1 jun. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hello :)

    I’m now fully booked for 2024

    **********************

    - I host females or a couple including at least one female
    - Age 22 or older
    - Non smoking ones
    - 25 hours pr. week, flexitime, and I would say you mostly make your own schedule as long as ou put in the expected hours during your stay

    **********************

    I am Nina, a 52 year old woman living on a small farm, about 100 km northeast of Oslo, really close to the Swedish border. I have two adult children, but they have both moved out, so I’m what you probably would call an empty nester.

    I live on a smallholding in the countryside, inherited from my great grandparents. I left the farming part to my neighbour who grows grass for his sheep on my land. However, I do quite a bit of gardening - and with a big house and a barn - there is always something to clean, fix or paint.

    I think family, friends and colleagues would describe me as easygoing, open minded, as an easily adapting person and that I have a stable good mood. I like to socialize and meet new people, but I also cherish alone time.

    Of course, during my five decades I had my share of struggle and sorrows, and I suppose that's why I've come to the conclusion that the best way of living my life is to strive to live every day with focus on being present, grateful and positive. And - "It's nice to be important, but it is more important to be nice!". This saying emphasizes the essence of my role as a mother and my profession as an educator - and of course as a hostess for workawayers.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    I live in the countryside so I can tell you about places to go hiking, go for a swim or maybe even join you. I have a bicycle you can borrow.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    I need help for I would say easy tasks such as general housework, painting buildings outdoors, some other painting projects indoor and gardening. Coocking would also be highly appreciated. I cook, but i really don't enjoy it.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Norwegian bokmål: Fluente
    Inglês: Intermediário
    Francês: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    I have two extra bedrooms in the house, both with double beds (It’s the rooms of my children who have moved out). Good wifi connection. One of the rooms is a bit more spaceous than the other, but they are both nice rooms. Heated floors in the winter. (Our farm house was built in 2004, so it’s quite new).

    I also have a very cute bedroom out in the barn if one likes to sleep "ourdoors, but indoors" (spring/summer)

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    I actually startet up as a workawayer myself, and I've done three such experiences myself by now, lambing season in a farm in Lofoten/Norway 2021, as a housekeeper in Gotland/Sweden 2021- both during the pandemic - and as a housekeeper and dogwalker Sicily/Italy 2023.

    The ideal way to stay in my place is by bringing your own car/campervan AS I LIVE VERY RURAL 😊. But, I will be happy to give you a ride and pick you up at the bus stop. I can assist you with finding suitable transport if needed

    Available transport:
    - trains from Oslo (from Oslo airport Gardermoen via Lillestrøm) to Kongsvinger (approx. 1,5 hours)
    - busses from Kongsvinger to Skotterud (approx. 0,5 hours)
    - it´s also possible to arrive from the Swedish side,
    then you should end up in a small town called Charlottenberg (train station)

    My place has nice possibilities going hiking in the woods during all seasons.

    Late spring, summer time and early fall I have a nice garden, with furniture to relax in and even a hammock. Actually I’ve got several hammocks. I have two more «sporty» versions as well, meant for hiking and for sleeping outside in nature if wanted (I have some hiking equipment if you need to borrow). For the autumn/winter/spring time I have a place for bonfires outside.

    As I guess you’ve probably understood by now, my place is not the place to come to if you want to go clubbing/partying 😆. It’s really all about enjoying the quiet life in the countryside.

    I also have a rather well equipped homegym if you are into strenght training/yoga. - Or you can join me to the local gym (by the way, it cost 645 nkr for a single month). I also have a walking pad and an exercise bike indoors.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Digital nomads are happy to come and stay. I have a fiber wifi connection, and I even have an office one could use.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Most certainly! I have a lot of outdoor space!

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    25 hours a week, flexitime, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 637922454914

Comentário (1)

Comentário


Help with gardening, small repairs and painting near Oslo, Norway
Join our family and help with DIY in wild and beautiful nature in Lofoten, Norway