Looking for a petsitter and general help around the home near stunning Inch Beach, West Kerry, Ireland

  • Irlanda
  • Favorito 267 vezes
  • Última atividade: 1 mai. 2023



 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 3 semanas



  • Descrição


    Hello, I am Maria a Nursing in the Make, Heidi my little dog, and Looney Tunes the kitten. I will need some help to mind the Baby Chorizo and the little black nuts .
    I am going, to be honest from the beginning,
    This is more a house-sharing than a proper workaway. If you don't have experience living in the countryside, gardening, working with animals and doing small house chores, I wouldn't recommend you to come.
    I am trying to create a healing space for women. I am convinced that this space and the surroundings have a healing touch.

    Also, this is a hiking boots place, please, please, please don't come without them...beautiful surrounded by the sea and mountains but pure countryside at the end.
    Please, be mindful that I am a student and I have to run with all the expenses of the house on my own.
    I would like a mature person. 30+ and for issues that I have had before with work away men, I'd rather have females.
    You are not going to work any hard at all. I just need help with the little ones and gardening. Some days you might do 4 hours but others nothing at all.
    I need to ensure Heidi and Looney are fed and have a walk during my days in the hospital/college. You will have your shelf in the fridge and in the pantry. I will be glad to share my food with you if you need it someday.
    There is a community bus going to Dingle and Tralee twice a week.

    I provide Wi-Fi, a double bedroom, and breakfast (milk, bread, and coffee also) you can cook your own food.
    Our place is a farmhouse(safe haven) very cozy and the decoration is mainly hygge (as I love the feeling of having a home). I created a space of "peace" and comfort.
    We are very calm people and I love reading and walking.
    I collect flowers, plants, and herbs and dry them on my ceiling.
    I love aromatherapy, coloring, walks in the mountain, and on the beach, I love to have my solitude time.
    I am trying to meditate every day and like the feeling of being one with nature.
    I enjoy the silence and a good productive conversation.

    We are located in Inch (West Kerry) and I am looking for someone who loves dogs as I will need to go to a Hospital placement for my nursing degree and to college.

    I just want that everybody who comes here can feel at home but the person has to understand that this is my home too. I am very open and honest.
    We enjoy road trips, beach walks, or reading a book.
    Heidi is a fantastic dog. Honestly, she is a lazy fat angel. Very very good and low maintenance.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    This place is a safe haven. Calm and quiet. Maybe if the person needs some time away from everything this is the perfect place to be. I feel this place has some healing touch for women.
    All my life is like an amazing book!!! I' 've seen many amazing things around the world and in life.
    Perhaps how people can still surprise me with kindness.
    Change and Growth.
    Learning how to swim in the difficulties of life when your ship sinks
    Everything that happens to you is your chance to Grow.
    Vipassana Retreats.
    Loving Kindness meditation.
    Music, books, arts...I love laughing. I'd say that every day here is an adventure.
    We live surrounded by nature, rivers, seas, and mountains. Perfect place if you love solitude and I am very independent.

  • Ajuda


    Not much to be honest. The garden needs to be done but it is not a hard task at all.
    It is important that Heidi has her walk every day since the animals are the main responsibility of the person here. Please, I wouldn't like to be reminding this every day. It is awkward for both of us. You and me.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente

  • Acomodação


    One double bed with a furnished bedroom with its own TV and sea views. I dont provide regular meals but I will be glad to share mine ones if you need it. Feel free about cooking for yourself.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Local transport twice a week(door-to-door service ) to Tralee and Killarney () . Inch beach is 9 km away. Dingle is 20 km, Kerry is absolutely beautiful so it might be good if the person has their own car. I love hiking and mountains. Also, Inch is amazing for surfing and you can join the lessons with our friend Tim.
    I will drive you to get what you can need. Usually I like to do my shopping in Dingle.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    My internet connection is not very good as we live in the countryside.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Well mannered pets are very welcome as the mine one needs to learn manners.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?


  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4 hours a day.

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 648316221935

Comentário (8)



Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (4.5)

Intercâmbio cultural: (4.5)

Comunicação: (4.5)

Come to help in my garden and workshop and have fun in the Sligo mountains, Ireland
Help with childminding and housekeeping in Connemara, Ireland