Join our family on our lovely wooded land near the river Ceira, Coimbra, Portugal

Country

Portugal

Favorito 16 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    19/10/2020

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 mês

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are Hannah and Jasper (hi!) and we have 11,500 square metres of flat, wooded land near the river Ceira. We have a house that is being slowly renovated, and other buildings, too. We are a vegan family who come and go all the time for work. We have a cat resident 100% of the time and a 9 year old boy who is resident 50% of the time! We are looking for someone to regenerate our 15m2 veg and flower garden which we do not have time to do ourselves unfortunately; to help with wood chopping, moving and storing and to play/encourage/teach our son Portuguese! Someone to cycle with him to market on a Sunday and buy fruit, to play in the river with him.....lots of creative opportunities here, too. Alternative living, big music fans (recorded music, piano, guitar and drums here.) We are looking for someone to potentially stay for at least a few months if we get along.
    Talk to us!

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Manutenção geral
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Prática de idiomas
    Projetos artísticos

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We have had many visitors who have fallen in love with the area here. Some have learned craft skills from us, others have made new friends, had the chance to develop their existing skills in childcare or gardening; mostly people have loved being around a vegan family and learning ways of living different to their own. Our skills include; lighting (rock and roll; psychedelia); woodwork; craft; arts workshops; home education; vegan living/nutrition/cooking; life laundry/help with organisation and
    planning; floristry; alternative parenting. Hannah is also a runner and enjoys swimming at the river spots/beaches and cycling/fitness.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We would be looking for 4 hours work per day, 5 days per week. Garden work (from digging and seeding to planning and planting, weeding and watering), helping Jasper with the wood and (when he is present) hanging out with our son. It is vital that you speak fluent Portuguese. There are many other 'alternative' types in this locality and you would be able to meet our friends and their kids and expand your network.....if you fancied it we have other things you could join in with, from painting walls to bike maintenance, to making puddings from our apples!!

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Português: Iniciante

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Double mattress in own room in house; we have a beautiful compost toilet building; a bathroom with hot water heated by a quick and easy fire and a handbuilt kitchen with gas and wood ovens. Workawayers will have access to all fruits, vegetables, pulses, jams, peanut butters, breads, pastas, oats, plant milks, spices, oils, rice, sprouted beans etc.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We are closest to Coimbra which is a lovely city to explore. We will give you lifts in and neighbours will be happy to take you as well, we all go once or twice a week to shop, for cinema, music etc. It's best to Google the area of Lousã and Goís to see what you may like to experience! Our place has hammocks you can chill in and read, we have many books in English. You will need to be happy with your own company (particularly if we are both away for work at the same time) but as mentioned, there are friends and neighbours and the cat ;) Ideally you have studies to keep up, or you are a musician or artist or have other skills you can practice in your spare time. We have a 420cm trampoline, small geodesic dome and also friends who do acrobalance and trapeze ;). There is a weekly women's circle if you identify with being a woman also.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    4 hours/day,5 days/week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 663719899359