1 / 5

Help with teaching English and art activities for our cultural project in tangerang, Indonesia

  • Favorito 49 vezes
  • Última atividade: 21 ago. 2023

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: Sem período mínimo

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    help teach english in nature and family restaurant.
    place where you find a HOME" 'experiencing the life of nature.
    haiii,my name is Anna, you can call me just Ann.I just joined here. me are currently building nature tourism in our city. i live in tangerang
    close to Soekarno Hatta International Airport.

    Since 2018, we have opened an English language study room for the people around the house we live in. My family and I have a small restaurant. and we also opened an agency which is a place for women or workers who want to work abroad. and they really need to learn simple english and direct conversation.
    Through this project, we invite every tourist to enjoy the Indonesian dishes that we cook and also experience firsthand how Indonesian people live. some environmental projects that we also held here.

    I am an assistant chef for more than 7 years. and here we also teach everyone how to cook and enjoy food. where everyone can make delicious dishes from a simple menu.
    There is a small garden that is planted with various kinds of vegetables and fruits.


    cooperate with the local community to clean up our living environment from garbage. invite everyone to be aware of the cleanliness of our area. picking up trash, eco projects, and processing waste into something we can resell.

    you will get accommodation like in your own home. because for us whoever comes is family. .
    with love, Ann.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Trabalho beneficente
    Projetos artísticos
    Prática de idiomas
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Ensino
    Jardinagem
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Hotelaria/turismo
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet
  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Indonesian society has many cultures, one of which is Batak culture. I am very proud to be a part of that culture, Batak and Javanese, which I inherited from my parents. so I hope every guest who comes they will also like the culture, where they can learn, music, history, historical places, food, language and much more. I want to introduce the culture that we have to everyone who comes so that more people know and get to know the culture.

    I'm also very open minded, I like to hear the stories of every person I meet, share ideas with them and learn new things from them, I also like to learn new languages, which I also want travelers to share their language with us. that way it will be easier to work together when they want to share their ideas and opinions, so we can collaborate. the more we work together, the more we can do and get done, and the more people we can help, the more benefits we can share with each other.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    we recently built a new place. we want to provide a comfortable place for every tourist and also travelers who comes.in the next few months we will complete a glamping area, for a place to stay and also a place where our guests will stay.
    - teaching English to local schoolchildren and local communities
    -art project in the greenhouse where we do and teach art activities for local children
    -farm tasks, which I'm managing organically,(all new knowledge and ideas are very welcome)
    -spending time with local people ( charity projects)
    -managing coffee plants, starting from planting, fertilizing organically, harvesting, and processing them as well as international marketing (exports

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Indonesian: Fluente
    Malay: Intermediário
    Alemão: Iniciante
    Hindi: Iniciante
    Korean: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    I like to learn new languages, such as Spanish, Japanese, Mandarin, French, and other new languages, I will gladly learn from you and I hope you will also teach me

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    our areas in a mountainous area,here we also open a coffee shop where all the coffee is obtained from local farmers, so guests can make their favorite coffee and if they have knowledge about coffee, we will be happy to welcome them to share with us, we provide homestays that are not far from where my project is happening, guests can also stay at the homestay, or if they like, guests can stay with us in the project area, we will sleep in the glamping area, which is right directly overlooking the mountains and waterfalls. here is a very calm and quiet place, you will hear the wind blowing every second. fresh air, green trees. and if you like climbing, not far from where i am is the highest mountain peak in samosir.

    I want you to think of this place as your home, where you are free to cook whatever you want to eat, we will pick all the food ingredients from the garden. we can also fishing in the lake, swim in the lake, but usually every guest will eat the home cooking that we provide and we cook together. You can taste Indonesian dishes, such as rendang, pecal, and also Batak specialties, such as arsik fish, gomak noodles and many more.Volunteers can also share their cooking knowledge here, so we can enjoy various foods while we are eating and enjoy them


    In our spare time, I will be happy to take you around to Lake Toba, and explore Samosir or other areas of North Sumatra.
    and introduce you directly, some historical places in Samosir, the history of the Batak people

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    I hope that when workawayers come and stay at our place, I will be happy if they are willing to open up and share sincerely. I am very happy when I can do new things with new people and help others. That's what I'm working on for this project.

    they can do and put their ideas in the project I'm doing. for example, decorating a flower garden, decorating around the coffeeshop and the surrounding environment. and also willing to help us on the farm, and see the coffee plantation firsthand and reflect on his ideas for the survival of coffee farmers in this village.

    all ideas, creativity, enthusiasm, spirit of sharing are very welcome here. so don't be afraid to say what's in your head when you come.for more detailed information we can discuss.m njjjjjnm- nbm-

    jhn

    feel free to contact me!
    thanks)
    with love, Ann.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    we provide 24 hour wifi which you can use if you have to work from your laptop and from home, also good electricity.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    because we also have a large, safe parking space.so your vehicle can also be parked safely here

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    since I also like animals, if you have pets that you take with you on trips, such as: cats, dogs, rabbits, and other small animals, they are also very welcome here.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 639163246617

Fotos

Comentário

Looking for a traveler to help building a cozy eco-homestay in Yogyakarta, Indonesia
Helping me Teaching English, harvesting and processing coffee, processing Aren Sugar, making video and more in Temanggung, Indonesia