Come and help us with sled dogs in Võru maakond, South-Estonia

Country

Estónia

Favorito 228 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    18/02/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº de amigos no Facebook

    1044

  • Medalhas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    NB! Volunteer not needed at the time!

    Heya! My name is Mona and I am animal and nature enthusiast. I was a workawayer by myself for some time and thought that it would be super nice to host volunteers here in Estonia by myself one day. Currently I can not host anyone yet, but the place where I volunteered DO! So I am inviting You to help the family of two to promote their little family business.

    The tourism farm is located in South-Estonia, Haanja- kind of in the middle of nowhere, but despite of that the Haanja is well-known about it's magnificent nature and winters (there are almost always more snow at wintertime than anywhere else in Estonia). The hosts are Pille & Aulis who are both geologists by their studies, working in environmental agency. In farm lives with them 16 Greenland Dogs (very rare sleddogs in Europe), 3 Golden Retrievers, 2 Pugs and one cat plus my own three Greenland Huskies whenever I am at work.

    We are looking for a reliable, responsible, friendly, honest, motivated, independent and fun person who loves animals, especially dogs, and would like to help us with the daily chores on the farm.

    Is this something for you?
    - You are minimum 18 years old
    - Can work independently as well as in a team with others
    - Do not mind being alone with the dogs sometimes
    - Experience with dogs is very welcomed, but it is not obligatory
    - Eager to learn
    - Can speak English
    - Can stay more than 2 weeks

    We are looking forward to hearing from you!

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Cuidar de animais
    Hotelaria/turismo

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    You can learn about sleddogs, dogtraining and about Estonian culture and people.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    - Helping with feeding, cleaning and other daily care of the dogs 

    - General maintenance- sometimes helping with cooking, cleaning in the house
    - Helping with the training of the sled dogs

    - Preparing tours, helping with guests
    - Taking the dogs for walks and spending time with them in the garden, playing, training and grooming them
    - Socializing puppies

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Estonian: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You'll have your own room on the second floor. Whenever I am also staying for nights I will also be on the second floor in separate room. We usually eat dinner in the evenings together. You would be preparing your own breakfast and lunch in the week and you can use the kitchen when ever you feel like. Toilet and living room is shared with everybody.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    The bus-stop is over the road and bus drives two times per day. It is about 20 km to the main city of South-Estonia- Võru. The family goes to work in there daily, so you can always go with them if you are interested to. Estonia is so little that you could actually travel anywhere in one or two days- for example to capital Tallinn or to another nice city Tartu. Whenever I have free time I can also show you around, go to hike, sightseeing or if you are party person( I am :P) I could take you to some of the nicest parties in Estonia. To put it briefly you can get as much cultural exchange as you wish.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 637341981647