Help around the house and gain an insight into pottery and ceramics in Steinberg, East Germany

  • Alemanha
  • Favorito 128 vezes
  • Última atividade: 20/01/2023

Disponibilidade

  2023 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hallo,
    my name is Anngret. After 13 years travelling around as a pottery craftsman, babysitting and studying design in England I went back to my home town. I live together with my family in a huge house at the border of the forest and the little village Wildenau. The house is surrounded by a big garden. We are four people and four generations under one roof, living in seperate housholds; there is my grandmother (85), my mother (61), my son (14) and me (39) and two cats. My son and I are living in one flat.
    I m running a pottery atelier in the house, where you can join me if you like.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Prática de idiomas
    Companhia para idosos
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    On my travels around the world as a ceramist craft woman and living in England for 2 1/2 years I was hosted by most different communities and met most different people. This stage of life was very exciting for me and for this reason I welcome foreigners and I am excited to get to know you and your stories.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Three days a week we start the day at 9 o clock with preparing breakfast for me and my grandmother. We are cooking lunch for all members of the family. You are free to prepare lunch for us at several days of the week. We use to eat altogether. If you have special food wishes let me know.

    I have always lots of ongoing building projects for my home, where I need help. Depending on your skills and preferences you will do different work around the house, manage simple tasks, produce hand made soap. During the warm seasons we also need help with the general maintenance of the garden.

    As an exchange for helping around the house I can introduce you into my work as a potter. There you can learn a bit about my handcraft produce some small objects for yourself and have a try on the pottery wheel.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Intermediário
    Francês: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    We would like to talk in English, German and French with you.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We have a bright, spacious and cosy guest room with a balcony surrounded by the forest. On the high bed, built out of tree trunks, are two matresses and another one underneath. There is a little cupboard where you can make your own tea and coffee.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    This is the perfect place for activities in the nature like hiking, cycling and jogging.

    Most beautiful destinations are;
    - beautiful public bath which is open during the summer time (5 min.)
    - a very old and facinating, giant conifer (30 min.)
    - several stone quarries (30 - 60 min.)

    Once a week I join a Yoga group and you are welcome to participate for free.

    To reach the next town where you have connection to public transport, you can go by bus() bike (15min.) or I can give you a lift for short destinations.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    If you feel not comfortable to do houswork you can instead support me with some details on my website.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    We have a huge garden and you can stay with your van directly on the border of the forest.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 637277566431

Comentário (4)



Fotos

Comentário

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)






Help around our family home and garden in the small village of Zarrentin am Schaalsee, Germany
Help on a sustainable non-profit farm with a lavender and aronia community garden in Dorfen, Germany