Come see a real Outback cattle station in Queensland, Australia

Country

Austrália

Favorito 10 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    05/10/2021

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We live on a 60,000 acre cattle property in outback Queensland. We're a family of four, we have a 3.5yr girl and a baby boy, we also have another couple living and working here too. We've got pet dogs, pigs, chooks, a horse and a cat! We're located about 1.5hrs south of Julia Creek, or 1hr north-east of Kynuna! We are excited to share our love of the outback lifestyle and the life on a working cattle station, how the process of raising cattle and children side by side on a very isolated property works. We are so very fortunate to have lots of interesting places to visit near us like the exact spot and billabong where Waltzing Matilda was written, the pub from Crocodile Dundee movies, the Dinosaur Trail, all of which we would love to share these historical and Australian pop cultural places with you.

    The community have lots of outback events like rodeos, campdrafts, and horse races we attend and can include you in attending too, if you enjoy nature and nature photography we have beautiful scenery of endless flats, harsh landscapes, abundance of wildlife (kangaroos and emus) and incredible sunsets. We hope you would join in on the farm life and farm activities, as well as the social gatherings that make our area such a special and warm place to visit.

    Being such a busy family, I welcome help around the house to keep up with it all. While this is not a farm work opportunity, if there is anything happening on the property that you were interested in joining in on, you would be very welcome but not expected.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Cuidar de animais
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    The experience of the real Australian outback! We are excited to share our love of the outback lifestyle and the life on a working cattle station, how the process works of raising cattle and children side by side on a very isolated property works. We are willing to make the travellers apart of our family/lives and integrate them into our day to day work lives. We promise to make sure they would have a lot of fun.

    We live fairly social lives and would love to share these with travellers such as horse races, rodeos and BBQs with friends.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    I need help with the busy life of farm life, jobs will vary between; feeding animals, gardening, house work, playing with kids, and if you're interested we can include you in some farm tasks but it is depending on what jobs are happening around the farm at the time of your visit. Mainly we need someone to help around the house and house complex as raising children and running a business leaves us a little stretched out at times.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Self contained unit on the edge of our houseyard, it has a queen bed, lounge room, bathroom, and kitchen to yourself but meals will be over at our house.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    There is a lot of social events in the area and Australian historic sights, you can drive or catch a bus to Julia Creek/Kynuna and enjoy the towns and sights along the way. The bus runs three times a week from Townsville to Julia Creek or there are daily buses from Brisbane that stop in Kynuna and we can collect you from either place. A few years ago before we met my husband used to be a host and had lots of people do stints with him that we still keep in contact with and are good friends, and look forward to making more lifelong friendships.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    If you can vouch that your pet is safe around other dogs, chooks, and other animals, but most importantly is safe around children then they are welcome too.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 628713813136