Help support an elderly person and maintain an urban permaculture house in Falcon, near Perth, Australia

Country

Austrália

Favorito 62 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    27/05/2022

  • Medalhas

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Falcon is a suburb of Mandurah situated 80 kms from Perth. The urban home is less than 500 metres walk (250 direct) to the beach. It is an old beach suburb with large house blocks and large trees so you can hear the birds. The Peel region offers great nature areas short drives away including the Lane Pool Reserve in the Dwellingup Forest. (Treetop adventures, Zip lining, river tranquility etc). Although Mandurah is a city it still resembles a country town in some ways. The waterways are unique.

    If you would like to enjoy the beginning of Spring between the beach and the RAMSAY listed Peel Estuary (bird life, hides, dolphins, kayak paddling) with modern comfort for work exchange this might be for you. Spend the mornings before the sea breeze exploring the aqua blue bays and coastal reef areas. Surfing, swimming, snorkelling and fishing are popular here. Work times can be flexible and work around the weather and enjoyment of life.

    My mother is a fairly fit 91 year old with some memory loss. She loves doing craft, playing scrabble, cuddling her poodle and going for walks in nature. She prefers someone else to cook her main meal but can still take care of her own needs.

    Hopefully the garden will only need a bit of nurturing but if you are keen to learn or practice permaculture methods there is always plenty to do. I have a few projects lined up including a wetland area adjoining the pond.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Companhia para idosos
    Jardinagem
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Permaculture - Join me as I experiment with all things Permaculture in an urban environment. I have converted my mother's place to an edible forest (an ongoing process).

    Surf culture - I surf on a stand up paddle and love the beach.

    Environmental volunteer - I am involved with environmental groups and clean-ups of the coast. I am currently offering "Connecting with Nature in nature" workshops.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Any or all of the list will be required over a few months.

    Garden - permaculture principles preferred but not essential. Creating compost piles, raising seedlings, weeding, nurturing plants. Garden art.

    House - painting metal beams under patio, repair balcony,

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Double bedroom with ensuite shower (toilet in adjoining garage) . Microwave and bar fridge for your private food needs is also in the large garage. Adjoining sitting room has a desk for a laptop. My mother uses the main bathroom and toilet and I have an upstairs 'parent retreat'. I will be away some of the time.
    The work exchange can include meals. I am open to discussing this.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Our place is walking distance to beach, a sports oval, tennis courts, & is a longer walk or cycling distance to cafes, shops, surf breaks and family recreation area beach (Falcon). The RAMSAY listed estuary has many walking trails & many allow bicycles. The bus goes down our street and connects to the train station connecting you to Perth.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Prefer 3 hours per day/evening 5 days a week but flexible - at least 5 days.



Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 622543317492