Come enjoy a stay in tropical Queensland, Australia

Country

Austrália

Favorito 263 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    27/02/2022

  • Medalhas

    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 semana ou menos

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hmmm, what makes my place attractive to you ...... I'm in tropical Queensland. The Whitsunday Islands are in my back yard.

    My home is only 4km from the center of Airlie Beach - walk-able if you want.

    The view from the top of my property is expansive over a valley with ocean views.

    I'm a retired Army Officer after 20 years service and tend to work skippering a yacht around the islands, when I'm not working I'm enjoying working my block with Conway national park on my boundary.

    I was also a survival instructor in the Army and I am happy to teach and pass on some of these skills.

    My place is not a luxurious place gang, it's kinda one step up from glamping :-)

    Maximum stay is 2 weeks

    NO PETS

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Any exchange with an Aussie is a cultural exchange :-)

    Some survival skills, bush-craft and perhaps a discounted trip on the boat I work on

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Normally collecting firewood. help in the garden and maybe the odd project

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    I can only offer free campsites at this stage, food not included, but I might invite you to the campfire for a BBQ every now and then :-)

    Remember CAMPSITE, you need your own tent or if traveling by van then this is perfect.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    This is a cut and paste from one family

    Survival with Ben on his hill.

    Rule n.1 : you can have as many bon fire as you want, but they only last on the wood you collect!
    Rule n.2 : don’t talk with Ben before his morning coffee.
    Rule n.3 : never wash dishes after Ben went to bed.
    Rule n.4: do you want an hot shower? Get your wood, make your fire!
    Rule n.5: Ben is the king... of his chair!
    Rule n.6: if you are able to make the fire, you will have your magic stick!
    Rule n.7: in the cabin only good vibes....
    Bring your own mirror ( this is an advice) hairdryer available!!!!

    Learning from Ben was a great pleasure. His calm and challenging attitude of teaching us his bush tucker and “spirits-tuality” let us spend two wonderful weeks on Ben’s Hill.
    Thank you for the good time.

    Romina, Michael, Balian and Noa

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    0.5 to 1 hr per day, I'm not offering much so you don't do much :-)













Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 617598717475