1 / 4

Help our family with an alternative Interconnected dome DIY project in Sitges, Catalonia , Spain

  • Favorito 55 vezes
  • Última atividade: 25 abr. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 mês

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hello my name is Matthew, I am English, I live in Spain with my wife Marta & our two young sons. I am building my own house & would love help from like minded people who want to learn about alternative construction techniques. I also love music & normally have a variety of music from around the world playing. I am half way through the build, working on laying the bricks on three domes.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Construção/faça você mesmo
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Our project is 40KM south of Barcelona & half an hour on a bike from beautiful beaches. You will learn about dome building through hands on experience. I am used to working with volunteers from years at managing eco projects in Thailand & Turkey. We work hard & have a lot of fun as we go. We are looking for people who are willing to commit to a minimum of one month.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We are looking for people to work with me to build our small house cutting & laying bricks. It is quite an interesting build: Interconnected domes. I am looking for people with some building experience who are interesting in learning more about alternative construction.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Intermediário

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We are renting a small basic place close by for volunteers to stay. We provide a box of fresh local veggies each week & all dry foods necessary for a healthy balanced diet.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Ideally helps have their own car, but we have one bike that people who come to help us are welcome to use. It is a 15 mins bike ride to the local town & from there it is 35 Mins on the bus to Barcelona city centre. We live close to beautiful beaches. There are lovely walking trails around.

    We have a busy life with two young children, I am a experienced builder, with many years experience building domes from cellular concrete. I also have a lot of experience working with earth. I lived in Asia for 12 years & work from time to time as a permaculture landscape designer.

    We expect the people that come & work with us to be on time, have a positive attitude & be willing to get their hands dirty. I have lots of experience working with volunteers in the past & we are always looking for a win win situation.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 614577765978

Comentário (1)

Fotos

Comentário