Help to build an wooden eco-house in Menugoutte, the Ardennes, Belgium

  • Favorito 92 vezes
  • Última atividade: 17 abr. 2024



 Hospedagem min. solicitada: Sem período mínimo



  • Descrição


    Hi everyone, we are Elena and Francois a Belgian/Spanish couple living in Menugoutte, a small village lost in the Belgian Ardennes. We have two children and after travelling a lot we are currently building our familly house! We'd love to have you join our little family and be a part of our exciting self-construction wooden frame house project. It's been the main focus of our lives for the past two years, as we work on building a new home that aligns with our ecological and human values. We've recently moved into our new home (yay!), but there's still more to be done !

    François works animation films/video and Elena in an unusual place of lodging of treehouses. We also have backgrounds in education and social work. During the past year we built a roulotte, a wooden trailer/tiny house to practice a bit before starting our house but also to host our friends!

    Travelers with or without construction experience are welcome! Especially if you are interested in construction/eco-construction, woodworking, alternative housing, gardening, music, nature...
    If possible, we prefer to welcome duos or couples, it's more pleasant since that way you will not be alone when we take some time off to take care of our little children.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Prática de idiomas
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    So we invite you to be a part of our family project ; the construction of our cozy wooden home ! Right now, we're working on things like installing the burnt wood cladding, planting reeds in the lagoon, and taking on various woodworking stuffs, including crafting furniture and stairs. And this summer, we're planning to build an awesome climbing wall too!

    Depending on the season, we might also be busy in our vegetable garden.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda


    We offer a stay in our roulotte in exchange for a helping hand with us on the construction of our wooden frame house.

  • Idiomas

    Espanhol: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente
    Inglês: Intermediário

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    We also speak Valencian with our children.

  • Acomodação


    Our roulotte is not very spacious but very comfortable and unique, you can sleep comfortably being 2 and possibly 3 people by unfolding the extra bed. It includes: a double bed, a dry toilet, a shower, a wood stove, an induction hob, some utensils, a sink, a fridge, a table and stools! There is electricity and a can of drinking water that we can fill you on demand and we can also provide Wi-Fi access. We built the trailer in the nice little village of Menugoutte, lost in the Belgian Ardennes, not far from Herbeumont and Neufchâteau.

    We are vegetarian, so for the meals we invite you to discuss with us to find the best arrangement. Depending of you we can provide or sharing our meals (with also the possibility of cooking in our trailer).

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We can show you some nice natural spots like hiking places, forests or river.

    The nearest town is Neufchateau (7km) but if you come by train the most convenient is to get off at Libramont station (about 15km). We can come and pick you at the station :D

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    There is enough place for a large van!

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?


  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 613817943487

Comentário (7)


Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)

Join our family and help on our self-sufficient farm while discovering Germany, Geraardsbergen
Help me with my DIY-ing around my home and stables in laid back Limburg, Belgium