Experience life and help with gardening projects and winter chores in a small mountain town, Lubrin, Spain

  • Espanha
  • Favorito 94 vezes
  • Última atividade: 22/01/2023

Disponibilidade

  2023 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    I’m Becca, a creative ex-businesswoman from south east London who’s run away to the Spanish hills for a while.

    I live in a rustic 'cortijo' which I bought 24 years ago. Casa Becca remained stubbornly 'unreformed' for many years, but I have been improving her over the last three years and moved out here full-time in June 2018.

    While here, I am teaching English and Creative writing online, exploring the hills around my house, gardening (planting trees and more), blogging and trying to progress a novel I started many years ago. I love music (especially roots reggae). I am also seeking out good music and interesting communities in the area!

    Visitors here will be able to experience life in a small Spanish mountain community, sample regional food in the local tapas bars, hike in the hills, enjoy local fiestas, visit the coast and nearby cities such as Granada which is just two hours' drive away. In the summer, the town swimming pool is a fabulous place to relax, meet people and cool off.

    There is scope for gardening, decorating and some simple DIY at my house. Experienced gardeners would be welcome as I want to inject some lasting colour into my garden at this point!

    If you would like to practice your English, I can help. If you are keen on travel, music and literature, we will certainly have things in common.

    I enjoy chatting to workawayers while the are staying here and, in the winter especially, appreciate some help with household chores, such as making fires/bringing in wood and general housework. It is important that we have enough in common to make our meal-time conversations enjoyable - and it's also great if workawayers are happy to do some exploring on their own at times, so we both have enough space!

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    You will experience life in a small Spanish mountain town and learn more about one of Spain's most interesting and beautiful regions. I can take you out on hikes in the surrounding countryside, and introduce you to local craftspeople - there is a honey business, an olive oil business and more. If you want to improve your English, I can help - I am a qualified language teacher. If you enjoy writing, literature and music, we will have much to share.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Gardening help is always good - I have several terraces to maintain, and a top terrace ripe for some creative tiling and planting. If you are a keen cook, you will have a chance to cook using local produce. If you are a Spanish speaker, I would love to practice my Spanish.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Intermediário

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    I'm interested in improving my. Spanish, and can help you with your English.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Single bedroom in my house. One workawayer maximum. Shared bathroom. I will provide breakfast and one main meal per day, plus food for you to make your own second meal. You will be welcome to cook for yourself, or both of us.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    On your days off you can take a bus to Almeria, the capital city, which is full of interesting bars, restaurants and sights. You can also go to the coast (although will need a car for this). You can hike in the surrounding countryside, or just relax in my beautiful garden. I will be able to offer lifts to the coast and local towns on occasion, and it is possible to hire a car in the village. Please note, there is only one bus from/to the village which only goes to Almeria three times a week.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Digital nomads can work in my office/sitting room.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    I'd need to find out, but in theory, yes.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    It depends. Feel free to ask when you make an enquiry.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 598815155667

Comentário (1)

Fotos

Comentário