Enjoy the sunshine, connect with nature and help us with the garden and home in beautiful and peaceful Andalusia, Spain

Country

Espanha

Favorito 356 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    01/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 2 dias

  • Medalhas

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    ***UPDATE*** Currently looking for workawayers for April ***UPDATE***

    We’re a family of three: Eszter, Balazs and our little daughter Anna born in August 2019. We are both professionals and work for an international organisation.

    The house in Andalusia is our second home where we spend now the winter months to profit from the sun and work in the mediterranean gardens.

    We are looking for two helpers, preferably a couple as soon as possible to help in the garden and some housework. We will redesign the mediterranean gardens, plant fruit trees and other ornamental plants. The terraces and inside the house needs as well some decoration (small carpentry and painting works). We would love if you could read and sing to our daughter in your mother tongue, prepare meals for us and help a little with the household chores.

    The amount of tasks is endless and there are different things to do every day, you will not get bored. We expect you to help 5 hours a day, 5 days per week (cooking and washing up is accounted at 50%, as you will also be cooking for yourself and you are expected to keep your quarters clean). Some days there will be more tasks than other days and we will talk about which two days you would like to be free.

    3 healthy & vegetarian meals a day are included, and will be prepared/cooked by one of the workawayers or occasionally by us. We also provide snacks and fruits. Sometimes you would eat with us and you can also cook for yourself. We like wholesome, local, vegetarian food with a lot of taste.

    If you are a natural handyman and/or like gardening, have a strong work ethic, please contact us and tell us about yourself, about your past projects and which tasks you would be most interested and talented in. The place is ideal for workawayers who like calm and silent countryside, and to be in nature.

    We expect every volunteer to have a valid travel/health insurance. Please bring the necessary documents!

    We are very excited to hear from you.
    Balazs and Eszter

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We are located in the heart of Andalusia, near a traditional whitawashed village. You can have day trips to the historic towns of Granada, Cordoba and Malaga. Living with us you will also experience authentic Spain away from the tourist masses. You can take part in the olive harvest and visit local fiestas. Help will often be guided by professionals so you can also improve your skills.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We need help in the garden and some housework. We will redesign the mediterranean gardens, install an irrigation system, build pathway and a sundeck, plant ornamental plants and a few fruit trees. The terraces and inside the house needs as well some decoration. We would love if you could read and sing to our daughter in your mother tongue, prepare meals for us and help a little with the household chores.

    We only want to welcome honest and responsible persons who - after having received initial guidance and if necessary training - can do the tasks on their own and manage following a planning without us having to explain all the time the same things or check every day if the job is done.

    We offer a large and nice room with private bathroom and we provide good and healthy food, in a beautiful location. We expect a good exchange.

    Hardworking and creative persons who take initiatives, you are welcome!!

  • Idiomas

    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente
    Hungarian: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    The house is a former bed and breakfast, so you will have your own bedroom with en-suite bathroom in a completely separated section of the house. You can also use a separate kitchen.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    You can enjoy the garden with fabulous views in your free time. Lots of books and DVDs to enjoy and great internet connection. The house is 1 hour from the Sierra Nevada ski slopes. You can have nice walks in the countryside nearby and visit villages and cultural gems of the area.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Wi-fi connection is quite reliable and compared to rural standards very fast. One can easily hold online meetings and download and upload of large files is not a problem

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Any size of campervan or motorhome can be parked, we have lots of space

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    On average 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (3.8)

Comunicação: (4.3)









Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 779338764337