Help me to co-create an Art Studio in the middle of the countryside 25 km from Caserta, Italy

  • Favorito 108 vezes
  • Última atividade: 5 abr. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: Sem período mínimo

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hey , fellow wanderer!

    I am Mariella, an eclectic, nomadic spirit with a knack for architecture, who's not afraid to roll up their sleeves and dive into the world of hands-on creativity. That's me in a nutshell!

    Though my journey led me far and wide, I've circled back to where it all began – home.
    Now, I find myself nestled in between a breathtaking expanse of olive trees, ready to embark on my artistic project.

    You see, life took me on a detour from blueprints and buildings, guiding me towards the joy of getting my hands dirty. So what better way to celebrate this homecoming than by weaving my architectural skills into a symphony of art right here, surrounded by the tranquil embrace of those ancient olive trees?

    I have a desire to establish something with the intention of creating a hub that promotes creativity and productivity. This would involve setting up a design studio, a woodworking workshop, and flexible spaces that can accommodate various forms of artistic expression. And, in parallel, cultivate a vegetable garden for food self-sufficiency (that doesn’t exist at all yet)

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Jardinagem
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    In my view, the best approach is to learn through practical experience. Over the past decade, I've gained my knowledge by actively collaborating with carpenters, creators, and artists. This hands-on experience has allowed me to accumulate a valuable reservoir of insights that I'm more than willing to pass on to others.
    I like to make together some self-build wooden structures, to design with nature respecting her and her time, to paint and make nice murals playing with colors and shapes...and off course to cook together an Italian style meal!
    I'm totally up for learning from anyone who comes along and knows more than me :) !

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    To make this dream come true, I would work both inside the house and out on the land, taking care of essential upkeep and constructing charming new areas.

    This will be the first project:
    My plan is to give the interiors a fresh look by reusing existing furniture whenever we can, and adding a creative touch by painting the walls and much more in imaginative ways.
    Out on the land, I would like to craft new furniture, cozy pavilions, and outdoor stages where we can soak in the surroundings. I also aim to bring unique vibes to different areas by using recycled materials, ensuring our efforts are not only creative but sustainable too.

    And last but not least, I would like to make an income with the house, to support the project itself.

    So if you have a skills in carpentry, paint, market strategies, permaculture, join me in bringing this vision to life.

    IMPORTANT:
    The length of stay: I prefer short stays to long ones because I will often have to move from the countryside to the city.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Italiano: Fluente
    Português: Fluente
    Espanhol: Iniciante
    Francês: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Effective communication plays a vital role in building relationships and acquiring knowledge. Clear and open communication fosters understanding, promotes trust, and enables the exchange of ideas and informations. It is through communication that we connect with others on a deeper level, share experiences, and learn from one another. For this, I'm open to learn new languages and practice the ones I already speak. Embracing languages allows me to expand my horizons, connect with diverse cultures, and enhance my communication abilities.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You'll have your own cozy room, which may be shared if there is more than one guest.

    For a tranquil siesta, we've got you covered with hammocks swinging gently beneath the olive trees.

    Speaking of food, get ready for a taste of the simple life! I whip up unpretentious dishes using simple ingredients. Plus, I'm all ears if you want to share your wisdom on veggie delights.

    However, please keep in mind that this is not a hotel, hehe! Therefore, I expect mutual assistance in cleaning the individual rooms and the common spaces, as well as in preparing meals.

    IMPORTANT:
    The length of stay: I prefer short stays to long ones because I will often have to move from the countryside to the city.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Castel Campagnano is located about 25km from Caserta, 50 km from Naples. During your free time, you have the opportunity to explore various fascinating places of natural and historical significance. These could include places like the Matese Regional Park, the royal Palace in Caserta, Naples, and more. Those places can be reached by car or public transport, but difficult on foot from home.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    I have a reliable Wi-Fi connection that extends to various rooms within the house, as well as the outdoor area, allowing for a pleasant time on the patio.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Outside the house there is enough space to park your Van or your motorhome.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    While accommodating pets is allowed, owners are kindly requested to take full responsibility for the care and maintenance of their animals.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 594571265733

Comentário (3)



Comentário

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)