Help with DIY projects, painting, stone work and more in Aigre, France

Country

França

atualizado   Última hora

Favorito 26 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    05/10/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 3 dias

  • Medalhas

    Good Host
 
Este é um anfitrião de última hora. Eles nos informaram que precisam de ajuda imediata e também para outras datas ao longo do ano.
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hello I’m lisa and welcome. I have a wonderful 1901 house in a rural village of a few thousand people. Located in the centre of the village, we board a river with excellent fishing and swimming, baker butcher supermarket bank etc. Lovely cycling and running routes and I have bikes - including one with a carriage that you can pack a picnic and head off. Local train to Bordeaux , La Rochelle, Poitiers all less than 1.5 hours. There is a massive garden including vege patch. Fall asleep to the sound of the river, go swimming in the river with the ducks! Take the boat out on the river.

    Its my holiday home so when I am here there is always plenty of stuff to do. Garden clearing, painting, stone work , rebuilding a wall or putting in new pantry , veg garden maintenance, laying new paths , repointing walls, and perhaps this year I change all the blue pink and olive bathrooms !.

    Ive also bought the house next door and there is some serious painting and redesign needed in that one- thats my top priority on this years trip-- gut, plumbing, paointing, shelving up, furniture sourcing, social media to get it rented etvc.

    I have a very relaxed lifestyle, my house is your home. Plenty of drop in friends all the time for social apéros. I tend to run on a "help yourself" basis and pls don’t ask for permission. Fridge and pantry is always full. You can make meals or have snacks at your leisure. Im more of a grazer than an eater- so you get the run of the kitchen and its stores to make yourself breakfast or lunch.

    We tend to take meals together- certainly for dinner which is about the only meal I eat! Working makes me lose my appetite - pity it doesn’t help me lose weight ! Damm the local bakery is good.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    I’d love to improve my french- I speak like a 12 year old. I’d also like to learn to be more handy so will help alongside you if you let me !

    I have lots of friends here and throw regular bbqs. Do the markets and brocantes. Visit the famous Poitou donkeys, day trips to Angouleme to see their graffiti murals and the like.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    DIY - it’s the time to dig deep on the house Ive bought next door so it can ve rented- thats painting, plumbing, electrical, furniture sporcing etc.

    After that its back to the main house- paint shutters , take out the avocado bathroom suites and replace with new ones , create a scullery, design a new garden, build a stone wall, pizza oven, bash out window openings etc . Heaps and heaps of painting, building flat pack furniture etc

    keen people required who want to learn new skills- and of course skills to bring to bear such as carpentry, plumbing, stonework then even better!

    Wish list- I’d love to improve my french- I speak like a 14 year old.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Intermediário

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    I’d love to be more fluent in french

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Privâte room. Most cases private bathroom - or if shared- its only with one other room. Massive 30m square library full Of books and same size downstairs sitting room. Wonderful garden and heaps of activities in the village.

    I’m a very relaxed host- fridge and freezer yours to raid whenever you want. I tend to exercise in the morning and thus skip breakfast but you can knock yourself out in the kitchen. Feel free to join me on my morning cycle and swim. I’m More of a 9-7pm worker. I let workaways be flexible !

    So breakfast and lunch will be make your own from the fridge - you can write down what you want me to buy if anything missing or I’ll give you cash to go shopping. We will , at least, have an evening meal together which we will enjoy in the dining room/ al fresco or tv. Or feel free to use the bbq outside and hang in the garden- plenty of nooks and hammocks and the like.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    I have many friends with gites who have provided me with lists of all the local attractions. The local train station (Luxe) is 5 min drive away which runs to Angouleme and Poitiers. From there you can reach Bordeaux or La Rochelle within 45 mins. Lovely lakes. Great fishing at my place. Plenty of bikes. Cognac 25 mins drive or 2 hours hike for river cruises , kayaking , cognac tours. Jarnac offers the same and is closer.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Good wifi

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    You can park in the garden

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    I do from time to time have a pair of free ranging ducks- they largely live on the river bordering the property

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)









Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 593224438262