Help in the house and gardens in the beautiful countryside, Lias-d'Armagnac, France

Country

França

atualizado  

Favorito 122 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    19/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 2 dias

  • Medalhas

    Top Host
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are Simon (52 year old ex-timber framer with a small recycling business) and Frauke, (56 year old hobby musician) with two grown up daughters (one of whom is living here with her boyfriend), and Frauke’s mother Hilde, living in the beautiful Gers countryside (between Bordeaux and Toulouse). We live in a big stone house, with a large organic garden and lots of fruit trees.


    We are currently looking for someone who would like to spend time with Hilde (who is a physically spritely 77 year old with Alzheimers\dementia). I am currently looking after her, as I don’t want to put her into an old people’s home (especially with the current situation), and it’s getting more and more full on, leaving me less time to follow my interests. I am looking for someone who would be happy to spend some some time with her (no huge responsibly, we all live together and I am around the house almost all the time), going for walks with her, gardening, cooking, a bit of house work etc… She is fiercely independent, but now needs an eye keeping on her, she enjoys being outside, walking, feeding animals, and rock and roll music.
    We spend a lot of time all together, sharing meals, having fires in the evening when the weather is nice, going for walks.
    We would also appreciate some help around the house and garden, with the odd building project, gardening, and occasionally with the recycling business.


    We have two very cute little dogs, and two cats. We have a ping pong table, a music room, a slackline and a trampoline all up for being used! Our internet connection is fast, wifi access available. We also have bikes if you want to go exploring the countryside.
    We eat delicious mostly vegan food.
    We both enjoy playing music (drums & guitar) and would welcome anyone into having a jam!
    Our daughter Becky and her boyfriend Woody are living in a mobile home in the garden, they are both creative and enjoy spending time outside, their interests range from drawing and film making to wood and metal work. Both would be happy to share their interests with you.

    We are always happy to meet new people, no experience necessary but smiles & enthusiasm very welcome. We enjoy chatting, tea drinking and philosophising about life the universe and everything.

    Looking forward to meeting you!

    P.S we speak mainly English and a little German at home and are not really suitable for anyone wishing to brush up on their French ...

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Companhia para idosos
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Welcoming workawayers into our lives for a few weeks, and sharing how we live with them: growing and preserving vegetables, delicious heathy food, tea drinking and chatting, dog walks across the fields, making music, playing ping pong and sitting around the occasional fire :)

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We are looking for 4 to 5 hours help a day in the house, garden and workshop, and with the occasional home improvement project.

  • Idiomas

    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Accommodation is a private bedroom in the house.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    The surrounding countryside is a rolling mixture of woods, vines and fields. We are happy to lend bicycles for you to explore with in your free time.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Este anfitrião indicou que adora hospedar nômades digitais.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)














Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 739195327972