Help build a log cabin with us and enjoy the nature in Rhône-Alpes, France

Country

França

Favorito 48 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    07/06/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 4 dias

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We live, Dominique & I , in an old renewed country farm at 1220 m asl settled in fields surounded by fir trees and spruce forest. We live in the Vercors massif, close to the National Natural Reserve and we have snow nearly six month a year but summers are warm and pleasant. We have got a dog, cats, hens and geese whose we eat only eggs. The water is provided by our own spring. We can reach the village in 30 mn by foot and we love nature, practice gardening, hiking in mountains. While I am now retired since last year, I still continue my research in late prehistory. Dominique is a nurse and also retired since november, 2019. We both like scottish countrydance and I play fiddle in an irish band. We practice speleology, ski... Louise (20) and her friend Maxime (23), both naturalists, are often here and we like to hike with them as much as practising archery or riding horses in wild areas. The region is also ideal fro mountain bike. As we own about 12 acres of forest close to us, we plan to build a log cabin for friends and familly.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Cuidar de animais
    Prática de idiomas
    Projetos artísticos
    Ensino

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    the cultural exchange mainly regards the french learning, the practice of wood working, cooking with natural products, mushrooms, playing folk violin (I can lend one), drawing archeological artefacts by hand, geology, and possibly archeological experimentation, osteology of animals...

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    As we plan to build a log cabin (4m x 4m) in our forest, about 400 m from home, I would like some help to work on. If able, possibility to use a chain saw, to drive a tractor and work on wood with manual tools. It can be nice to help in the garden and to do smal projects in the surounding.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente
    Alemão: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We lend to the workawayers their own bedroom with linen, internet connexion. We share the bathroom and all the living places of the house and surounding. Possibility to rest anywhere on the lawn, to use the washing machine. We have no bikes. We offer you daily food as close as possible of what you like, but we recommand to test what Dominique cooks, mainly with natural products from the garden, depending of the season. Possibility to cook your own food according with our material and disponibility.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    On your time off, it is possible you have here an infinity of hiking possibilities, even on several days, to observe typical mountain wild fauna or botanical areas. There are lots of touristic sites to visit (caves, historical sites...). You can also get down to Grenoble (1 h) by bus, hitch hiking or with us as we get there sometimes. There, you have possibilities to visit museums (ethnography, natural sciences, art...). You can also walk or to be driven by us to the close (5km) touristic village of Villard de Lans where you will find shops, cinemas, terrace pubs, swiming pools, tennis, etc. We like to live simply, according as much as possible with the place here. We like also to simply cook around the camp fire and to recieve friends to play music.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Este anfitrião indicou que adora hospedar nômades digitais.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 584734744681