1 / 3

Help a family with everyday life in a small town near the sea, south Iceland

  • Islândia
  • Favorito 201 vezes
  • Última atividade: 31/01/2023

Disponibilidade

  2023 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    I'm 69 years , I live in a small town in SW Iceland. I spend a few hours per day building a house close by and do some office work. I have 5 kids and 8 grandchildren. All of them have moved away from home. One daughter lives next door, (2 boys, 8 and 10). One daughter ( 4 kids 8, 5, 3 and 0 ) is also next door, to the other side. Town is small (500) nature is all-around. Rest of family is further away.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Learn about Iceland, learn about nature, learn about us as Icelanders living rather isolated in a very small community, food, mostly vegetarian, learn about outdoors, hiking, swimming in the local hotpots. amble opportunity to travel around.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We would like to find a nice, helpful and positive person, to stay for free in exchange for some help with (cooking) cleaning, cleaning kitchen, laundry, general help and children care at my and my daughters home. We live in houses next to each other. ( may be a little cooking) at home we are vegetarian. We don't have high demands, ca 3 hours per day would be great and if the volunteer would like to have a day off that's no problem.

    We look forward to meet you and exchange experiences and learn new cultures/ways of living. We are relaxed and easy going.

  • Idiomas

    Danish: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Icelandic: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    private room/bath in our house

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    About 300 m to the Atlantic ocean of South Iceland with unigue shoreline with (some times) great views. The biggest lavafield in the world after the last iceage is visible here (thats an interesting fact). In our town Stokkseyri there is a swimmingpool which we are frequent user of , a gas station, a restaurant and art galleries, even possible to go kayaking. There are local buses quite regurlarly , with 15 min driving distance to a town with supermarkets and all common services. One hour from the capital Reykjavik. All Southwest Iceland within reach of 1 or 2 hours.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 3 hours a day, a 4-5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 583595311443

Comentário (4)



Fotos

Comentário

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)






Come and enjoy beautiful nature with our family, and help with childcare near Kirkjubæjarklaustur, Iceland
Help a family of three with a slow-building DIY house project in Öræfim, Iceland