Help at a beautiful Georgian house and estate in county Sligo, Ireland

Country

Irlanda

Favorito 129 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    03/10/2022

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Durcan & Nics run a beautiful Georgian house and estate in county Sligo, Ireland with 5 dogs and one cat for company.

    The house has never not been home to our family and Durcan is passionate about his family history which can be traced back to medieval times.

    Nics moved from London in April 2015 and is settling into county life. We are full of ideas for the house and land but are in need of some help in exchange for board and lodging and a unique cultural experience of staying in one of Ireland's oldest private family homes.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    The volunteers will learn the day to day running of a large country house and estate and the effort required in maintaining important Irish properties. Anyone interested in Irish history will benefit from staying here .

    Culturally, Sligo is rich and diverse, with evidence of civilization from early times such as the tombs of Carrowkeel and Carrowmore (3400 BC). More recently, Sligo was home to poet W.B Yeats and his brother the artist Jack B Yeats.

    Sligo town has a vibrant art and music scene including 2 theatres and a number of art galleries.

    Volunteers wishing to improve their English will also benefit from staying here.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    The work will be very weather dependent, Help is needed both inside and out, everything from general farm work to maintenance on the house and garden.

    Specific work will include restoration and painting of windows and rooms, the sorting and clearing out of unused rooms, mowing, splitting timber, fencing and replanting the orchard.

    We will take no more than 2 people at a time, we have separate rooms if needed.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Either double or single in the house.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Sligo is a great place for anyone interested in outdoor activities, such as surfing, mounting biking, hiking and horse riding.

    We are approx. a 10 min cycle ride to the nearest village of Collooney, which has train and bus links to both the county and country.

    Bikes can be provided. If we are heading off anywhere in the car, and it suits, we would of course, happily provide lifts.

    We would also collect and drop off within reason on your arrival and departure.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 574955221184