atualizado  

Help in our organic garden in Munster, Whitegate, Ireland

  • Favorito 1546 vezes
  • Última atividade: 16 abr. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 3 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are Stephen [English], and Froukje [Dutch].
    We have a cat, Jasper, and a dog Lily. We also have a small flock of chickens and ducks.
    We grow a range of fruit and vegetables, which we used to sell at a weekly market in Limerick. We stopped attending the Limerick Market at the end of 2021, and now have a small box scheme, and attend a local market in Mountshannon, once a month.
    The work is mainly in the garden, but we also have a lot of buildings to maintain. We do our best to vary the work, and so as well as the usual jobs connected with growing vegetables, there is a mix of other work, including food preserving, painting, collecting firewood, cleaning and cooking.
    Please only apply if you are committed to joining us, and have an interest in simple living.
    We do not use chemicals in the garden, and for the most part anywhere else.
    If you are interested in learning about organic gardening, then I am very willing to share my knowledge with you.
    MINIMUM STAY IS THREE WEEKS
    We live in a beautiful area,close to Lough Derg. We have canoes,and bicycles which you can use. There is a Table Tennis table, masses of board games, and hundreds of DVD's. The nearest village [pub,post office] is 5 minutes by bike.
    Froukje plays several instruments,and runs a small choir.
    We welcome people to our home, to be a part of our family, and to take part in all of our family life.
    We enjoy meeting people, and hearing their stories, but enjoy our peace and solitude as well, so it probably suits people who are happy on their own at times.
    Sorry, but we do not cater for Vegans, and we don't take smokers.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Jardinagem
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We enjoy sharing ideas, and stories. Stephen can teach you about gardening. Froukje is a good baker, and you are welcome to join her choir for the duration of your stay.
    Stephen is connected to an annual arts festival in Mountshannon which happens every June bank holiday weekend, and is always interested in meeting artists and people interested in the arts in all its myriad forms.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We like everyone to feel at home during their stay with us, and to work alongside us as part of the family. Most help is in the garden, but there are often small building projects and general maintenance projects.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Holandês: Fluente
    Alemão: Intermediário
    Francês: Iniciante

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You will have your own bedroom.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We live in a beautiful area, close to a large lake.
    Public transport is available and so you can travel around on your time off.
    We can advise you on where to go, and how to get there.
    We will probably take you on a trip, to see the famous Cliffs of Moher and/or The Burren National Park, during your stay.
    Sorry, but we do not cater for Vegans, and we do not accept smokers.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 466585966563

Comentário (31)



Fotos

Comentário

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (4.9)

Intercâmbio cultural: (4.8)

Comunicação: (4.8)









































Join us for the summer and help us at home and learn all about seaweed, in Kerry, Ireland
Help on our smallholding near Ballydehob, West Cork, Ireland