Family and farm life in rural Cork, Ireland

  • Favorito 110 vezes
  • Última atividade: 16 mai. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 mês

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are a family of four, living and working on a farm in rural Co. Cork. We both work remotely and also run a small dairy farm. We have two kids, Molly 4 & Fionn 8 and two dogs, Robbie & Max and two horses. We live a busy but relaxed life in very rural Ireland.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We live in a beautiful area, in rural Co. Cork, we are an hour from Cork city and 30mins from Killarney. We have both travelled a lot previously and look forward to welcoming travellers to our home :)

    There's loads to get involved in on the farm, so if you enjoy being outside and being with animals then we can provide lots of opportunities for learning here.

    We both work from home, so are around a lot but the house is plenty big and you'll have your own space.

    You don't need to drive, but it may be easier if you do. We can possibly provide a car to drive.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We are looking for someone who can entertain the two kids in the mornings & evenings - 4/5 days a week. Generally 7-8/9am and then 4-7pm with one longer morning on a Saturday. You would need some experience with kids and be able to serve them cereal & help with homework etc. If you like you can help around farm, but it's not a requirement. We are always on the farm & live next door to family so there is always someone nearby if needed.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Accommodation is a modern, warm farmhouse. You'd have your own double en-suite room. We provide food for you to help yourself to breakfast/lunch and we will cook a dinner each day.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    We both work from home so our internet is very good.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    We have lots of space.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Yes but we do have dogs ourselves.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    4 mornings & 4 evenings a week. One longer morning. We aim to be as flexible as possible.

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 811333544446

Comentário (1)

Comentário


Off-grid smallholding in County Waterford, Ireland
Help with some outdoor projects in Killarney, Ireland