Marc

  • Alemanha
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (2)

Explorer

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Eu estou

    em casa

  • Descrição

    A DREAM CAME TRUE. I decided to leave Germany and go to the Canary Islands, And so, since September 2018, I am living on the beautiful island of La Palma!
    In 2019 I also will discover the other canary islands, so I decided to do this as a workawayer again, like I did in 2016 and 2018!
    Well, my name is Marc and before I moved to la Palma I lived in a small town in one of the most beautiful parts of Germany, in the south of Munich and in the north of the Alpes. Comparing to all the other volunteers here i am a really old one with my 50 years. But I think it is an age and a good time to change something in your life - especially looking to this crazy world.
    I am father of two pretty daughters and I had a good job in a social company who takes care for elder people. On the other hand I was working as real estate agent, indeed I love working with people.
    I have a dream, living one day (with family and friends) on a biological farm in the south of Europe, making all (or the most of it) we need by ourselves. With the island of La Palma I found a nearly perfect place for this.
    Descibing myself (what a challenge): I think I am a modest person, open-minded, positive thinking but sometimes worring about the worlds future - of course of mine and my families one. I am not afraid of learning new things, other people, new work - of course with my 50 years I made a lot of experiences.
    I like working - doesn´t matter whatit is - though mostly working in office, I often spend time in my garden and on my field, planting vegetable and fruits. I like working technical, I renovated my small house in Germany, but I am not a professionell craftsman. But I always try to give my best. Of course enjoying life is important too. I like practicing sports like jogging, mountain biking or hiking. In former times I played soccer. Playing guitar (OK, wrong but singing loud :-), drinking a glas of wine with friends and many other things I will not miss in my daily life.
    In 2016 and 2018 I already had some workaway experiences in Spain, passing some weeks on La Palma (Canarian Islands), in Galicia and finally in Catalonia. And now, in 2019, I have again the possibility to travel like a workawayer.
    Things I am interested are for example cheese-making or bread-baking or helping in a farm, shop or something like that. That does not mean that I will not do all the other things I already wrote above. So I am looking forward to new and interesting projects in 2019. I will not be flexible all of the year but have sufficient time for travelling. And I would like to work in "spanish-spoken" projects, because of course I try to improve my spanisch every day.
    Best wishes
    Marc

  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Tenho interesse em:  

    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Vida na fazenda
    Projetos ambientais
    Hotelaria/turismo
    Trabalho beneficente
    Prática de idiomas
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

    Conhecimento de:  

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    Working in the garden or field (permaculture), technical work (renovatings), help with administrative tasks, sports like hiking or jogging, talking in my mother language german and of course help in the daily house work and if needed cooking (for survival) :-) and most important: working with people in private or business space. I think it is not important what I do - to give the best is what counts at least.

  • Idiomas

    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente

  • Idade

    54

  • Nacionalidade

    German

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias
      No

    • Dietas especiais
      No

Comentário



Amigos

Fotos

Comentário