Join our Italian family and share your English/French/Spanish or guitar skills with our 8 year old boy in Rome, Italy

Country

Itália

atualizado  

Favorito 190 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    20/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    59.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 10 dias

  • Medalhas

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 mês ou mais

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    SEARCHING FOR: FROM 17th AUGUST TIL MID SEPTEMBER 2022 A Native English-French speaker .
    Filippo would like to play the guitar, it would be great if you could help him!

    I am a single mother who runs a holiday home in Southern Italy . Our life is divided between Rome and the Cilento coast, a wonderful Italian territory with beautiful beaches.
    I am a independent person, my degree is in law . Filippo's grandmother is a retired philosophy and story teacher.
    In Rome We live in a central area of ​​the city ,we are close to the beautiful “Villa Torlonia” and 6 metro stops from the Colosseum.
    From June til September, we live in my turist complex in the south of Italy, Cilento coast!!
    So if you come during this time, you could have a perfect Italian beach summer between Palinuro and Maratea!!!!

    At home you will find me, my mother, sometimes my partner and my son !

    My son Filippo, a 8 year old boy , needs to improve his already very good English and/or start French !!!
    If you are English, I will also be interested in improving it.
    At home it will be important to strictly speak your mother tongue with Filippo, so that he can learn. with me you will be able to speak English, even if mine is a basic level.
    We prefer to host people used to providing help already in their home, who know how to keep their spaces clean and who can prepare a meal if necessary for family. Our ideal guest is cheerful, flexible and helpful...with many interests .
    We will ask to you to be on time and to remember your tasks. We hope you can feel our home your home, but please don't treat us like a hotel .

    I am interested in improving my English. Filippo already has a good English and needs to start communicating in French as well.
    I am looking for a person who makes Filippo's time special, who wants to do fun and play .......
    Do you have experience with children of a variety of ages? Are you happy to be with children? Are you able to invent games, sing, swim, paint and draw using your imagination?
    If so read on.....

    We have had so many guests from Canada, USA ,South Africa ,UK and our family is open to the world. We also hosted a retired English teacher from Brighton and an English boy from Bristol .

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Ensino
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We can take you to discover Rome, teach you many Italian recipes and offer you loyal hospitality.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    I am looking for someone to stay for a few weeks or more and help in my family. I would also appreciate washing dishes after meals or cooking during your stay ....but the first thing is play with my son!
    When working with Filippo don't be distracted by the phone or other activities. We ask you not only to be with the child, but to ACTIVELY INTERACT WITH HIM.
    I don’t need to "just watch" or long periods of silence!
    You are here to help him improve in foreign languages ​​and make him have fun. you need to be able to keep constantly these two goals in mind .

    With Filippo:
    -take him to school and pick him up (only when I can't). School is a one minute walk from home!!
    - 2/3 pages a day of a foreign language grammar book (English- French)
    -correct his language mistakes
    -play and be happy together
    -check his daily cleaning routine: wash hands , to brush teeth thoroughly,
    -Reordering of his games

    At home:
    -washing the dishes after meals
    -sometimes welcome help in cooking
    -keeping your room tidy and clean

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Italiano: Fluente
    Inglês: Intermediário

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    my son and i want to improve our english. Filippo needs to start with french too. I will be happy to help you learn Italian if you like, but it is very important that ,when you are with us, you only speak English/ French... You can practice Italian with grandmother Giuliana, when Filippo is at school or with his dad

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You will have a room and a bathroom (We have two)

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    the whole family has Covid 19 vaccine! we ask that you be vaccinated

    PLEASE DO NOT ASK FOR HELP TO OBTAIN A VISA BECAUSE WORKAWAY IS NOT A JOB PROGRAM, BUT A CURTURAL EXCHANGE

    You will have a lot of free time to get around the city. it will be possible to go out in the evening only on your days free, time return by midnight !!

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)









Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 569311721276