1 / 5

Come and help with my garden, carpentry and some driving. Lake Constance, South Germany

  • Alemanha
  • Favorito 101 vezes
  • Última atividade: 13 nov. 2023



 Hospedagem min. solicitada: Sem período mínimo



  • Descrição


    living in a touristic city of lake of Constance i have a huge house with 11 rooms and a 3-room appartment. In summer I rent the app. to tourists.
    My garden needs urgent help with green thumb and a heart for gardening. We have a lot of renovation and sustainable and alternative work to do. My daughter and her children( 2,5 and 6 ) will move the 1st week of August from Munich to my house, we need help there as well.

    I am the mother( 73 years) of 3 grown-up children ( 41,40,33 yrs) who live about 160 km away.
    I studied languages and medicine. I used to travel a lot around all over Europe, USA, Australia,Egypt. I always met wonderful people !
    But my big love is Mexico. I traveled there several times and in 2013 I stayed for 4 months with a family which is now my Mexican family.
    during winter I have students or young ingeneers who do a 6-months practice and write their MA or MBA in a big Company. They come from all over the world and I love to have guests and to meet people.

    As my children now have partners and children, I live alone and need a helping hand some times.
    I understand and speak German, English, French,Italian, Spanish and would like to improve my Spanish.
    There is a piano , guitar and a tuba available, we do any kind of arts.
    Creative and helpful workawayers are very welcome !

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    If you come to Lindau, you can learn 'German and cooking with me or you show me how you cook at home.
    You can do sailing and all kinds of water- or mountainsport, in winter all kinds of wintersports. you can visit Austria, Switzerland, Italy, France, all is very close.
    I will show you around and help and inform you with everything you may need or are interested in.

    Warning: There is no smoking, no drugs, no animals allowed at my place.

    I am a good cook and I use seasonal local bio- food, some of them I grow in my garden. We sometimes eat meat and fish, sometimes the meal is vegetarian but not vegan.
    I do all my jam and marmelade my own and very often I do bake my own bread.

  • Ajuda


    right now I need a carpenter to help me with renovating, my garden is changing into a jungle without help.

    I want to improve and practice my Spanish, and I hope that there are a lot of Mexican people with workaway I would prefer to host.

    And sometimes I just need s.o. who drives me to another place because my eyes do not like driving at nighttime, for example from Munich to LindauWe love to eat.

    Sometimes I go to Munich or Augsburg to care for my grand-children or I visit my numerous family and friends.

  • Idiomas

    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Intermediário
    Italiano: Iniciante

  • Acomodação


    private sleeping room,shared kitchen and bathroom, you will be treated like a family-member
    I only can host one person !

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We live on the country side in Lindau, Bavarian part of Lake of Constance,South Germany,

    The alps, lake of constance, Legoland, Stuttgart, Munich, Friedrichshafen and Memmingen airports are easy to reach.
    From Flixbus and other carriers you will get a lift within some minutes.
    There are cycle and hicking ways right by our home which offers you the opportunity to explore some of the local historic sites, beergarden or whatever you like. Nice parcs, hiking areas, natural recreation areas within some minutes.

    South Germany is in general a very pleasant area. If you like you will find plenty of cultural places to visit, or
    glider flying, single engine aircrafts or parachute is nearby. Swimming in natural lakes or public pools..When you know what you are doing, you can do what you like ;-)

    Any problems? We will change it into solutions! Just ask, we have open ears and time to listen.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?


  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 268524421882

Comentário (2)



Join our happy family by the lake in Kummerow, Germany
Help gardening in Reichenau, Germany