Off grid Irish farming family in Languedoc Roussillon, France

  • França
  • Favorito 204 vezes
  • Última atividade: 30 ago. 2023



 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana



  • Descrição


    Irish musician living on our organic smallholding in the south of france. We have meadow and forest land that needs constant tending, A great organic/biodamic veg garden and have planted many fruit and nut trees, and some botanicals...We have hens and sheep ....2 types of rare hair sheep ; Soay and Cameroons! We love it up here, no neighbours but lots of wild animals and big old cedar and chestnut trees. We are totally off grid here so have our own electricity, and water. So there are lots of things to be done each day, walls to be repaired, wood to be gathered and cut, garden work, farmwork etc..... There is a great village market each week throughout the year which has live music, food etc. There is a micro brewery in the village and a bar open once twice weekly on market day. Cathar Castles to be seen, fantastic gorges, rivers, forest walks, stargazing and birdwatching etc

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    They could learn about animal care ( sheep, hens, poultry, cats), land managment, organic and biodynamic farming principles, off grid living, survival living, identifying plants, trees, animals etc, about Irish and scottish culture, learn to play an instrument or sing, about diffenent diets and ways of eating, basket making, etc etc etc ...there is so much...

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda


    Hauling, cutting, splitting and stacking firewood, work in the veg garden and with the fruit trees, pruning fruit trees, collecting/harvesting nuts and fruit, mowing the meadows, clearing land, fencing, forest care, road upkeep, clearing and digging drains by hand, caring for the sheep, caring for the hens, repairing stone walls, sheep pen, sheds etc. painting, outhouse digging and help with our french language skills; watering young trees, veg garden and plants. housework ....and anything else that arises.
    ****ALERT***** at the moment my life is in transition, due to a death in the family and my being Ill the place has fallen to pieces but now I I am back fit an healthy and putting the farm back together again , so I desperately need people who can repair or do proper animal fencing, plumbing, fix generator, help restore or change the solar system, Basic builder, a painter iand a strimmer. If you can do any of this I will be enternally grateful.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Intermediário

  • Acomodação


    Depending on whats going on either a comfortable place in the House, Tipee or Tent......or you can be a tree dweller using a hammock .... other options are to bring your own small type camper . tent etc. I am open to any idea really.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Due to our organic principles we prefer if you only use pure shampoos, deodorants etc, no aerosols, no chemicals , no perfume, no aftershaves, and no tabacco users.
    We live remotely so there is no town life or a bright nightlife nearby. There is no public transport either. We have bicycles which can be borrowed and the village is not that far. There is a cafe nearby.
    Our village has a lovely evening market which is mainly organic products and hosts a wine merchant and a micro brewery bar, the beer is made in the village and the wine nearby. The bar opens once weekly and is a great place to meet people. Closest village to us has petrol pumps a small shop and lovely affordable bar/restaurant.
    *️*️*️*️*️We are particularly interested in hosting people during springtime and and autumn, we prefer last minute requests :)
    Lots to do in the area… swimming, hiking, river sports, birdwatching etc etc

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    small campervans are suitable, motor homes are not very suitable due to access but smaller ones are possible upon discussion. we have a T4 camper! No waste dump available.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?


  • ...

    Horas previstas

    5 hours , 5 days a week depending on what’s going on

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 568881613844

Comentário (2)


Living with us in the farm in Champniers-et-Reilhac, France
Help us take care of our farmhouse while enjoying quality time in the countryside in Tanus, France