1 / 3
atualizado  

Help with house chores and baby care while enjoying slow Japanese life in Gunma Prefecture

  • Favorito 86 vezes
  • Última atividade: 14 jun. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 mês ou mais

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hello! We are a family of four (twin infants) looking for a responsible and hardworking individual or couple who can join our family to help with household chores and childcare. If you are into cycling and have bicycle mechanic skills, that is a plus :)

    We will only consider non-smoking workawayers who have the ability to drive in Japan. When you reach out to us, please confirm that you do not smoke and that you hold an International Drivers' License.

    We prefer travelers who are looking for a long-term stay of a month or more.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We work in local travel and occasionally go to other places (within Gunma, Nagano, Tochigi, Hokkaido, etc) so there may be opportunities to join us on these trips if you are interested in experiencing different parts of Japan.

    Look forward to hearing from you!

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We are looking for a responsible individual/couple who can join us and help with following tasks:

    - cooking and food prep
    - cleaning the house and taking out trash/recycling
    - laundry & sorting
    - dishes and bottle sanitizing
    - grocery shopping
    - helping us stay organized and moving boxes around between two locations.
    - assist with feeding babies (sometimes late night or early morning for an hour)
    - basic weeding & yardwork
    - bicycle maintenance (fixing flats, adjusting derailleurs and handlebars, etc)

    If you reach out to us, please let us know something about you as well as your experience with cleaning/organizing and baby care. Though housekeeping might a job that anyone can do, not many people can do it well. Being able to juggle repetitive yet changing tasks while getting things done in an efficient, positive, and safe manner is very important to us!

    Hours/days can be flexible and we will discuss a schedule that makes the most sense for both sides.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Japonês: Intermediário
    Chinês (mandarim): Intermediário

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    We speak a few languages around the house and are more than happy to share our international experiences, foods, and languages with you.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Our family lives in a 3BR house. You will stay in a room on 2nd floor. You will either have a private room, or in some cases, share it with one other person.

    Also possibility to live in a separate apartment or house, which is a 10-15min bike ride away. Will be dependent on timing and who is around.

    Food is covered throughout your stay (including days off) but we will not always be around to cook. You are welcome to use any food we have at the house - rice, noodles, oatmeal, oils/spices, variety of veggies, etc.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We're based in Gunma Prefecture, just 1.5hr direct express train from Tokyo. We live in a mid-size town with easy access to the mountains, rivers, and lakes. We love this area for its kind people, fresh air, and wonderful outdoor opportunities such as hiking and cycling. There are also tons of excellent cafes, restaurants, supermarkets near our serene neighborhood.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Good internet at home. For those who want to do their work outside of the house, I'll share my recs on cafes/restaurants with good internet as well as a local co-working space in downtown.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    We have large parking spaces available nearby.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 712729146517

Comentário (1)


Fotos

Comentário



Lodge is looking for hospitality professionals with a work hard play hard mentality for both winter and green season in in Madarao, Japan
Help in my garden in Sapporo Hokkaido, Japan