Come help us and Learn about the area and visit the most beautiful places in our region in La Serena city, Chile

Country

Chile

Favorito 494 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    21/06/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº de amigos no Facebook

    1054

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    76.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 36 dias

  • Medalhas

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    CURRENTLY RECEIVING WORKAWAYERS


    We are looking for volunteers to work in our beautiful Eco Lodge near the Beach of La Serena.
    It is a beautiful place with a huge garden full of palm trees and flowers. it is very relaxing and beautiful.
    We have many terraces, bbq, a place to make fires, tables outside, and hammocks and a nice bar........ and the best of all is that it´s just 8 minutes walking distance from the beach, which has stunning sunsets every afternoon.

    At the beach you can find the nicest restaurants and bars of the city. Also a 13 kms cycle path along the beach front avenue.

    There is also a supermarket and a big shopping mall near by ( 5 minutes walking to the supermarket and 10 to the shopping mall).
    We are 20 minutes walking distance from the city centre. But if you feel lazy you can catch a bus from the bus stop located 5 minutes walking distance from our hostel.

    La Serena is famous for the beautiful beaches you can find here and around , for the excellent climbing and boldering opportunities , the good surfing, the spanish colonial arquitecture of the city centre, and the huge mountains where you can practice trekking.
    From La Serena you can make short trips to the famous ELQUI VALLEY and see one of the clearest skies on the world, and also the Humboldt natural reserve where you can see lots of wild animals and amazing landscapes (Dolphins, pinguins, sea lions and even wales).

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Prática de idiomas
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Ensino
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Hotelaria/turismo
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    - Learn about gardening
    - See how small business work
    - Help with Chileans and get to know our culture
    - Learn about the area and visit the most beautiful and interesting places in our region.
    - Practice Spanish and English.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We need volunteers to help mainly in the garden, maintenance and construction!
    Sometimes we need help in reception, give tourist information, book tours, answer the phone.
    We also need help with social media, photography, digital marketing, websites, etc...

    You will need to volunteer for 5 hours per day, 5 days per week and you will get free accommodation, free internet for 7 days.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    ***DURING CORONAVIRUS CRISIS WE PROVIDE PRIVATE ROOMS FOR VOLUNTEERS.

    You can use the communal kitchen, internet and enjoy the big garden, the hammack and the relax atmosphere.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    You can go to the Elqui Valley , to the national reserve Isla Damas, go for a walk to downtown, go for a ride bike to la av Del Mar, etc. There are many things to see around la Serena!

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Este anfitrião indicou que adora hospedar nômades digitais.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week



















Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 315169796223