Help us to protect and restore this important ecosystem by planting endangered tree species in Santa Marta, Colombia

Country

Colômbia

Favorito 226 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    26/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    98.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 3 dias

  • Medalhas

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 3 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    What do we do?
    We are keepers of a special space of life in the Tropical Dry Forest of the Sierra Nevada of Santa Marta, which is also home of the magical jaguar. To protect and restore this important ecosystem we are planting endangered tree species, we do environmental education activities to help people understand how can humans live in harmony within nature. To do this, we work not only through biological but also with cultural and spiritual knowledge, such as music, arts, yoga, bioconstruction, healing, among others. We believe that all knowledge is relevant and helpful when it comes to reconfigure human relationship with all life forms and earth as a living system. This is why we hope receiving people with all sort of abilities!

    Our current paid staff is made of 2 people (The Head of the Reserve and the Infraestructure Coordinator).

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Prática de idiomas
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Ensino
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Hotelaria/turismo
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We are constantly promoting exchange of knowledge, so we have workshops on sustainable, traditional, and organic farming, plant nursering, yoga, treking, bird watching, music, theatre, painting, weaving, natural food cooking, bioconstruction and permaculture. Our Reserve is a place where you can share with farmer and indigenous population since we share their territory and we are constantly working with them to protect and restore our forests.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    The main activities we carry out are: planting (trees and food), wild life observation and research, plant and animal monitoring, environmental education, bio-constructing, cooking, general maintenance. Besides this, we are open and willing to hear new ideas to help restore balance in our territory.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Francês: Intermediário

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We have different types of accomodation: we have 3 beds in two bedrooms, hammocks, and camping and we are building more rooms. We have a big shared kitchen and 2 shared bathrooms.

    We plan the menu every week and every person living in the reserve helps with cooking according to agreed schedules. This include 3 meals, but we usually have fruits and snaks to share between meals (these come from personal wish to share)

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We have a 36 ha forest to explore, ocean views, the Gaira River (20 min walking), Beaches (35 minuntes in car from the main road)

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Our internet is not fluent, but we have an office 30 minutes far with full internet connection son if you do not need good conection in a daily basis this can be enough.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Pets are totally welcome but they cannot enter to the kitchen or rooms, and they can not use our blankets, beds or hammocks.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

  • ...

    Este anfitrião cobra uma taxa

    Saiba mais

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (4.9)










Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 562767184188