Join our very active Italian family, on the beautiful south west coast of Sardinia

  • Itália
  • Favorito 68 vezes
  • Última atividade: 20/04/2022




  • Descrição


    We are a small family of papà mamma figlia (10 y.o.) and we are thinking about hosting some English mother tongue between June and September 2019, during the school vacation, for language practicing and child caring. The helper has to be a woman and should also deal with car driving: a driving license is needed, together with the ability to drive safely the family car (Panda Fiat that has a MANUAL SHIFT). She should also have the ability to ride a bike, that we can provide.

    Fiore runs a B&B (in the same family's villa), Carlo is a ranger (guardia forestale) and Viola is finishing fourth grade. The general idea is child sitting in English, taking Viola to the beach and other activities. If the helper is an english teacher, even better!

    IMPORTANT: being part of the family the helper should keep her spaces clean and tidy (private room and private bathroom), and should also collaborate in dish washing, after each meal. We just ask that she is not going to be a burden on us, but a help, like any other family member. We are looking for respectful people and with an exemplary behaviour.

    The workawayer would have two days/week free. She can stay with us or travel within Sardinia, which is a wonderful island. We can also do some hiking together in the nearby mountains. In the morning she can help Viola to get ready, than she can bring her to the sailing class at 9am at the beach nearby and bring her back home at 1pm. During the morning, she is free to get around, stay on the beach or at home or whenever she wants to stay. She can borrow my SUP, if she can paddle. After the lunch together and dish washing (in turn with us), she can teach some english to Viola or they can go again to the beach or stay home doing some activity together.

    Fiore came to Sardinia from Pavia in 2008 for a short period, and she never went back. She has always been oriented to outdoor sports, and she found in Sardinia a paradise for her activities. Windsurfing, surfing, SUP, running, mountain biking, open water swimming. She also likes gardening, building things, maintenance, taking care of the property being a plumber, electrician, carpenter.... She had been travelling a lot, for work or leisure, before coming to Sardinia. Open minded, positive, very energetic and active, smiley and people oriented. She has a degree in economics, then a couple of masters in environmental economics, a phd in agricultural economics. She worked for some universities for a few years, then for an important strategic marketing consultancy company for other few years, for a mechanic, for an estate agents. She speaks italian (mother tongue), a good english and a decent german.

    Carlo was born in Sardinia and he likes windsurfing, but also some SUP, mountain biking and running. He likes farming and gardening and he knows a lot about plants and Mediterranean vegetation, being a ranger. He plays guitar, expecially when asked by Viola. He is a very practical man, and he can adjust and repair things. His character is less open than Fiore's, liking sometimes tranquillity and a good book on the amaca. He speaks italian (mother tongue), sardinian. portuguese and a little english.

    Viola is a dolphin disguised as a cute 10-years old girl. She likes the sea and swimming and snorkeling, and riding horses. She can windsurf and surf. She also likes mountain biking, eating, playing with dog, playing flute. She understand some english but she needs to improve a lot.

    The villa has 3 floors. On the ground floor, the family's apartment, a large veranda and 3 ensuited double rooms used as b&b rooms. In the basement, the b&b's kitchen/dining area, two storage rooms, a bedroom and a bathroom. Under the roof, just a small storage area, The garden is large, with a wood deck for relaxing and eating. The workawayer accomodation would be the bedroom and bathroom in the basement, very confortable. The bathroom might be shared with some family members, but very rarely. The basement has windows 40 cm high. It is cool in Summer and heated in Winter by radiators fueled by a wood stove.

    The house is located in the countryside of Pula-Sardinia, 500 mt from the sea and 3 km from the town's center. Sardinia south west coast is beautiful, with hot summers and mild winters. The sea is particularly attractive, famous for the clarity of the water and quality of the beaches. In the back of the coast, there is the Sulcis area, the largest wilderness area of the Mediterranean basin, with endless trekking, running and mountain biking possibilities. Pula is a famous touristic town, and attracts a lot of people during the summer season. Cagliari is 40 minutes and 40 km far.
    To move around, a car or scooter or bike is needed.

    In the house a dog is present (Sky).

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Prática de idiomas
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    You will live in a very active Italian family, in a beautiful touristic place, in a nice villa with a large garden. You will meet our guests from Italy or abroad. You will meet our friends while on the beach or downtown. You can use a mountain bike and our family car (fiat panda)

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda


    We need an English mother tongue, possibly a language teacher, to teach Viola English and taking her to the beach or to other activities. School vacation is from June 10 to September 10.
    The helper has to be a woman and should also deal with car driving: a driving license is needed to drive the manual family car (Panda Fiat).

  • Idiomas

    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Italiano: Fluente

  • Acomodação


    Large room with bathroom in the basement.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    You are very welcome to make friends and visit the whole Island, in your free time. Pula is a beautiful ad famous touristic place, with also an Italian language course for foreigners. Sardinia is full of historical and cultural places, like Nora Roman Town that is only 3 km from us. Caribian style beaches are everywhere..

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?


  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 557425357831