Help us on our farm in Strömstad, Sweden

  • Suécia
  • Favorito 667 vezes
  • Última atividade: 02/02/2023

Disponibilidade

  2023 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are a family of two adults (Elin 29, Thomas 32 and our daughter who was born this february)
    Four cats, two sheep, one goat and six chickens and a few dust bunnies here and there ;)

    For everyone safety, we have decided only to host people who are vaccinated.
    Please state in your message if you are :)


    We recently moved to a farm with our adopted animals on the west coast of Sweden, close to the boarder of Norway. Our dream here is to start a vegan B&B, making our home beautiful, grow our own fruits and vegetables and to have fun in the process :)


    We are looking for 3 people from around the 26th of june and onward 2023 -
    We are getting married the 1 of july and we want to have 3 people helping us before the wedding with cleaning, decluttering, DIY things for the wedding etc. And we want these 3 people to help us on the actuall wedding day to clean, make sure there is things to drink, fill up on things, fill and empty dishwasher, make sure areas are clean, etc.
    (You will not have to serve food, we will have a buffet on the day)

    But we really want these 3 people to be able to see want needs to be done on that day and to be proactive.
    We would like to p a y you for your time aswell for helping us on our wedding day.

    We would like you to be someone who can handle many things happening at once, since a wedding day is usually quite stressfull. There will be around 70 people on our wedding day and the wedding will be here at our farm.

    And the 7th of july we are leaving for a trip to France for a week so we would love it if these 3 people stayed here and took care of the animals and the farm while we are gone.

    (AT this wedding time we will have friends and family coming from all places in the world so you 3 will probably share our campervan while all of our guests will have our guestrooms. Our campervan is really cosy though. But just letting you know that you will have to share space with eachother)





    We were getting married in august here at home in our barn but because of the virus we had to postpone it. But we still need help to fix the barn to make it wedding ready for when the time is right to tie the knot. We also need help with taking care of the animals, gardening, carpentry, painting the main house and also some cleaning inside the main house. We also need help with building a fence for the animals and building small houses for them.


    A regular day at the farm:

    Your main job here will be to take care of the animals. So in the morning you will let the chickens, sheep and goats out of their pens. Check their pens, fill up food and water.

    After that - breakfast. We share kitchen here and you are free to use everything in the kitchen.

    After that the work day usually start. Depending on what projects we have at the moment it could be anything from gardening, digging, building, cleaning, painting, cleaning etc.

    You get to decide for yourself on when you start to work and when you wanna have a day off. We dont have a strict rule on when you should work :)

    Lunch is whenever people are hungry and usually contains leftovers or what ever you feel like. Dinners we always have together.

    Around 7 at night it's time to close up to the chickens.

    That's a typical day here at the farm :)
    And we love it when workawayers here gives lots of love and attention to our animals :)

    Here we serve plantbased food for everyone who comes to work for us :) (With the exception of some eggs from our chickens) If you enjoy cooking then we love to try when workawayers cook meals for everyone aswell.


    Time is important to us and we very much appriciate that IF you are coming to us to keep us uptaded with travel information and if anything changes with time and dates for your arrival :)

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Trabalho beneficente
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Here we offer a simple farm life, living close to nature and with the animals. We are looking forward to meeting you and learning more about you and your culture. We hope it'll be a mutual exchange.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We need help with our barn to make it wedding ready. We also need help with taking care of the animals, gardening, carpentry, painting and also some cleaning inside the main house.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Norwegian: Fluente
    Swedish: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We can offer guest rooms inside the house, tent, caravan and cottage. You will have your own bathroom and shower (If we are more then 3 people here we will share bathrooms and shower). The kitchen is for everyone use.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We live 15 minutes away from a town called Strömstad, it's a Town full of boats and ocean life during the summers with a lot of turist. In Strömstad there is different things to do like, going on boat trips, seal saffari, fishing trips, local resturants, night clubs etc. We also live about 10 minutes away from the boarder of Norway.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Este anfitrião indicou que adora hospedar nômades digitais.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 542983274932

Comentário (23)



Comentário

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)





























Help us with different land projects in Österfärnebo, Sweden
We would like to have a guest that loves children and wants to be a part of our family in Gothenburg , Sweden