Traditional boat workshop on the fjord harbor in Lavik, Norway

  • Noruega
  • Favorito 125 vezes
  • Última atividade: 01/01/2023

Disponibilidade

  2023 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    I am in accounting. Me and my wife took over the farm in 2010 after her father. He was the boat builder. My learning curve have been steep, still going. But I am determined to make this place great. I want to make this place self sufficent so it will be easier for the next generation to run it. I want to combine the old culture with the future. I.E: The old wood boat workshop is exactly the same, but the second floor is now a brand new vaccation home.

    We do not need any help concerning tourists, only the private part.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Manutenção geral
  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    They will live in this historic place. They might experience our old wood boat workshop, and fish in the Sognefjord. You can practice your norwegian. You can learn how to fish, and eat, in this 1400 meter deep fjord. You will see how the old wood boat workshop works. You can look for local berries in our mountains.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We are trying too cultivate the landscape on our farm. We have no animals. We are creating a place by the fjord for tourists, without destroing the unice culture. This place uset to be the main harbor for the area 100 years ago. We try to keep the 62 year woodboat factory intact. We have occacionally courses on how to fix traditional boats. I need to develop this place. We need to clear the woods, and make small wood to burs. We need to buildt new sights i the landscape. We need to repair everything regarding the harbor and we need to take care of the old traditional wooden boats. We alså need to make the general area look nice. We need to fix the old gardens with the flowers and the fruit trees.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Norwegian: Fluente
    Swedish: Fluente
    Danish: Intermediário

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Need to learn more german. Happy to teachyou norwegian.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    For now a very nice glamping tent. Equipment for cooking included. Nearby toilets and shower. Off seson our vacation home is available. Luxury aparment with everything included.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Two hours with car or boat to Bergen. One hour to Førde. Fishing in Sognefjord, great hiking area.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    I have an full office I work from at home. When I am not there I am happy to share.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    No limits on sice of your van. More than 18 meters, contact me.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Este anfitrião está aberto a aceitar viajantes com animais de estimação.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 538678388114

Fotos

Comentário

Be part of an artistic/activist/anthropologist family living in Bergen, Norway
Help around the house and garden and with making Christmas decorations near Oslo, Norway