Help with daily life and in my garden in Massachusetts, USA

  • EUA
  • Favorito 318 vezes
  • Última atividade: 02/12/2022

Disponibilidade

  2023 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hello!
    My name is Sue and I am 47 years old. I live in a very tiny and rural town in North-Central Massachusetts on a property that I own in my house that I have been renovating since 2009. I live with my cat, named Po. I work from home in the music business on weekdays, and I work in a restaurant as a server on the weekends. I'm also a fine art photographer and I grow gourmet mushrooms as well. I'm crafty and make jewelry sometimes, or other crafts. I play guitar a little and some hand drums occasionally. My parents live nearby and I'm close with them. I am very interested in organic healthy eating, yoga practice and herbal medicine. I love music and it's a huge part of my life, I go to see live music about once a week generally, even with my busy schedule.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    I am good at helping with refining English skills, however a basic understanding and speaking skills in English is necessary.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    I am finishing up a complete renovation of my 1793 house, and have property to maintain.

    My garden is large, I grow it myself and also to give food away and to the food bank.

    In the Winter time, shoveling snow and keeping a wood fire going is very helpful. Cooking and cleaning and just generally helping out is probably the most of it, but there are some home improvement jobs to do and some firewood stacking and splitting possibly.

    I have some messy jobs like cleaning out my basement and cement pouring to try to improve that space.

    I have hosted workaways from the Czech, Canada, Brazil, Australia (more than once!), Norway, England, Italy, Japan, France (3 times!), Mexico, New Zealand, the Basque Country, Spain, Scotland and the US ...all very good experiences.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    I have very nice, comfortable and clean accommodations for people. There is one bathroom in the house but it is kept very clean and there are laundry machines.

    For people who like to hike in Nature, this area has many opportunities for that. I live across the street from a state forest that has hiking trails up to the top of a small mountain with a tower at the top with a beautiful view of three states.

    My home is in a rural area, but there are some fun little cities to explore: Keene, NH; Brattleboro, VT; Greenfield, MA; Northampton, MA; Amherst, MA. All of these towns are less then 45 minutes drive from my home and have shopping and fun main street scenes. Boston is also less than 2 hrs from me and NYC is 4 hrs though i don't go there much because it always costs a small fortune.

    Regarding Food: I try to limit sugar and wheat products in my diet. I am not a vegetarian myself, but I can easily accommodate vegetarians, gluten-free, raw food, and I enjoy all of those influences. I would love help in cooking gluten free, sugar free meals. I buy organic foods and try to keep it healthy around here.

    I DO NOT GET GOOD CELL PHONE SERVICE AT MY HOUSE.
    My Broadband Internet is ok, but sometimes slow, though I do have WIFI in house.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    I am a very open and friendly person, I like people of all types, but with my situation where I attend many live music events that are at 21+ venues, I rarely accommodate those who are under the age of 21 years.

    I am a non-tobacco smoker and I prefer to host non-tobacco-smokers in my home.

    If you visit me, please expect to see some live music.
    Bring your dancing shoes!

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    4-5/day normally, some days just play, some days more work (Maximum 25 hours/week)

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 894762586961

Comentário (12)



Comentário














Experience the Aloha lifestyle in Kauai staying at family home in the Garden Island of Hawaii, USA
All welcome to help out at a our sanctuary in Arnaudville, Louisiana, USA