Come, connect and be part of our family...you can help with sustainable projects close to Salzburg, in Kirchberg bei Mattighofen, Austria

Country

Áustria

Favorito 26 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    10/09/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    83.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 4 dias

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    we are israel/austria couple with 3 and a half kids (19/16/11 and one is still waiting to hatch out the coconut ;- )
    we both traveled for many years separately as hitchhikers and street artists till destiny united us and now we live in austria with our kids and two turtles and we are building a house at the moment(straw bale house) so... Help is needed.

    At the moment we have completely removed the old building and made the fundament.
    Next steps:
    October: renew the old wood to be ready for use in the new house and garden/landscape work.
    From 8.11.22 we start to make the walls, wood elements that need to fill up with straw bales, 2 people needed.
    End of November the walls will be transport and build up, roof and windows also, this work will be made by the company ,maybe some help will be needed.
    Mid December till march -inside walls and other indoor self made projects
    *Christmas is family time ,no hosting, sorry
    Feb/march clay work for the walls

    As u can see, we are building not a typical house, come,help,learn and enjoy life with us

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Straw bale house...what is it why,how?
    Beside that We have a studio full of juggling equipment and can offer you to awaken a new talent in you. We can cook together and I will be happy to share my culinary kitchen knowledge.
    Our son with 16 years loves and lives for skating and if you are interested in it, then he shares here also certainly gladly a few tricks. Our youngest son 11 years is a bookworm and open to all new knowledge that you bring.
    Being with us is definitely not like being a guest, but rather you will be included like a family member. So we look forward to experiencing new things from and with you.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We are building a house....straw bale house, so work with wood,construction, DIY ,garden ,clay and more.
    good vibration and good food is guaranteed

  • Idiomas

    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Hebrew: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    we have a guest room with double bed , if its not available then a mattress on the floor.
    At the moment only max 2-6 days

    family life, we cook and eat together
    vegetarian food
    beautiful forests and incredible lakes near by
    Our beautiful place is in the middle of nowhere, where you can still see endless stars and wake up to the singing of the birds.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We are not tour guides, you probably know the tourist places in the area better than we do. We live in the countryside, so not much nightlife in the area, but a lot of nature....forests are right outside the house, rabbits and deer come close almost to touch. In 60 minutes walk you can reach the lake (there are several lakes in the area) beautiful even with drinking water quality. In 50 min walk you reach the bus stop to Salzburg. If the kids are not using it, there is also a bike to explore the surroundings. For the evening there is probably a glass of wine, a movie or board games. In the summer evenings we also just enjoy the wonderful night sky and count the shooting stars.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    we live in the country side, so there is enough place for campervan

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    depends...for dinosraurs we dont really have space :-)

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Flexible



Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 534914489248