Learn to grow your own fruit and vegetables in our lovely home in Linards, France

Country

França

Favorito 8 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    13/04/2022

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hi, let me introduce ourselves. We are Peter and Julie a retired English couple living in a traditional rustic French farmhouse in a very beautiful rural area where we grow our own vegatables and rear chickens, ducks and the occassional pig and try to be self sufficient.
    Our daily lives are filled with tending the garden, looking after the animals, maintaining all the equipment and chopping wood for the log burner.
    We live a peaceful, unhurried lifestyle set amongst fields and woodland, plenty of fresh air and good home grown, home cooked food and of course the occassional glass or two of wine, after all this is France! The wildlife here is amazing, there are all sorts of buzzards, kingfishers, nightingales that sing all night and streams full of crayfish and tadpoles this time of year. There are towns and villages with popular beach lakes, plus a 30 minute drive to Limoges city for the occassional day out, plus a weekly trip into the local town for our supermarket shop.
    We welcome you to stay and help work in the garden and the house, if you have skills we can use that is brilliant but we are happy to teach you as well. On offer is your own room, use of the bathroom and living areas and join us for home cooked meals.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Helping in the garden and learning about growing your own fruit and veg from seed to harvest, how to cut trees, use a chainsaw, maintain equipment, care for animals. In the house general cleaning and home cooking and baking using produce from the garden.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    There are plenty of tasks to be done at this time of year, from planting seedlings, preparing the ground ready, lots of
    tree cutting and chopping wood. In the house there is always something needing doing especially at harvest time when its busy picking the crops and making jams, pickles etc.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Staying in a traditional, rustic French farmhouse with your own room and wifi access. Shared bathroom, no shower. Join us for meals in the main room or enjoy sitting in the garden with a glass of wine and chat about the day.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    This is a remote area with no nightlife though you are always welcome to join us for drinks and chats in the evening or join in the conversation with our many visitors speaking English and French. If you wish to explore the local area you will require your own transport. Plenty of countryside to take long peaceful walks in.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Dogs welcomed as long as they are friendly and get along with our dogs, cats and other animals. Plenty of space for them to roam around, The property is not fenced and often there are cows in the fields adjacent to us. Animals are not allowed upstairs and we prefer they stay outside.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 526754742849