Help us with gardening, painting and DIY projects in Bocairent , Valencia, Spain

Country

Espanha

atualizado  

Favorito 86 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    04/12/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 4 dias

  • Medalhas

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Welcome to the beautiful Serra de Mariola natural park in the Valencia province, Spain. We are Andrea and Ben (English) and look forward to sharing a bit of our stunning location and renovation project with you. We chose to retire early from executive jobs to do something completely different…you only live once after all! We’ve been living at this place since March 2022 along with our ancient cat, Sebastian. We are young at heart, active and sociable. Andrea is a keen cook and we eat healthily, cooking all our food from scratch, as much as possible home grown!

    When we bought this place it was completely derelict and hadn’t been lived in for c50 years. We’ve spent the past few years bringing it back to life and are nearing the end of our renovation. That means we have fabulous accommodation and a 15 metre pool to offer you but we still have lots of work to do…and that’s where you come in. We have gardening, painting, stone wall building and lots of other tasks that we could really do with some extra hands for. In exchange we can offer full board and lodgings plus the opportunity to do a bit of mountain biking, walking or simply relaxing by our pool.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Completely off grid we rely on solar for our energy. We are working hard to ensure we minimise our impact on the wonderful environment of the Serra de mariola natural park. One of Spains best kept secrets the park is stunning and is full of wildlife, birds and wild flowers…we are keen mountain bikers and love to ride the fantastic cross country trails literally on our doorstep.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    You don’t need particular skills…just a willingness to muck in and help with whatever project we have on the go. There’s lots of gardening and stone wall building to do plus other round the house tasks to get done.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Intermediário

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    We are happy to help you learn a little Spanish as well as assisting with English skills

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We have a number of beautiful en suite rooms. We eat healthy, home cooked food. All food will be provided during your stay.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We’ve had a number of workawayers over the past few months. All have really enjoyed their stay and can’t wait to return here. We are working hard on our renovation and our ask is that you be willing to help us with what ever project we are working on. We are happy to discuss what you’d like to contribute in terms of help and what you’d like to get from your spare time. We are in a remote location so please be aware that although we are just 15 minutes drive to the village there are not shops or bars to ‘pop’ to!

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    We have very good Wi-Fi here

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)












Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 512376376123