Help around the house, and meet the sleddogs, in Älvdalen, Sweden

Country

Suécia

atualizado  

Favorito 503 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    06/08/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº de amigos no Facebook

    743

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 27 dias

  • Medalhas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    hi!
    Welcome to my profile. I am a woman at 48 years that live alone with my for now 20 dogs and one cat. Working real hard to give them a good life all year around, in summertime I do need to work alot extra in the oldercare to manage, eaven if my vision is to be able to do this with the dogs only. This life is really a lifestyle, and my own focus will be on the dogs and activitys with them. If you want to, i can show you a little of this with the sleddogs on our free-time, but your work will NOT include anything with the dogs, but of course you can borrow a dog for a hike on your free time or follow on my training with them for your joy and experience on the freetime.

    But the help I need this summer/autumn 2022 from a workawayer is with;
    - putting up a 2 meter high fence around the yard (aprox maybe 300 meters of really heavy net), painting some buildings, painting around 24 doghouses, building some stuff if you have the knowledge, and putting out grovel and stones in the dogyards. There is other stuff too, its just to choose one project from where your skills are.

    IF YOU ARE A SMOKER YOU CANT COME HERE- I AM ALLERGIC ALOT

    Im thinking you come here for at least a week or two, If you then want to stay to do one more, we can talk about it.
    you must be able to be selfgoing and after instructions be able to fix alone, ofcourse i am also fixing stuff so i will be close for questions if so.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    I can tell you about the dogs and about their packlife if your interested.
    You also have a very apprechiated area around here with plenty of very unique places to visit and experience. Its also very close to the Norwegian border. This is an old area with very beautiful old-farms up in the hills/mountains, the special mountain-cows for instance.
    We also have a very uniqe nature around, with very nice fishingspots, wide mountains, lakes with canoing, and a big wilderness just around the corner. in the winter it is one of the biggest nordic ski-areas here.

    It goes few buses here, so you do need to like to be offgrid kind of. But if you like hiking and fishing and nature, then its for you. if you are little driven, you can plan a tour for you and one dog, but it is up to you to fix that then. :)
    i do have a canoe that you can borrow for a tour if you like that too . and a simple old, but working, bike for taking a tour.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    you do need to love dogs/animals, because here the dogs live side by side with me in the home, sofa and bed. They love if you want to go out on a hike with them or give them a massage and so on. it will always be dogs inside, outside loose, outside in the yard and dogyards. you do need to like dogs. REMEMBER - THIS IS A PACK OF DOGS, meaning that this is ALOT different than having one or two familydogs. you must be a person that can self take initiative, see what is need to be fixed or done.

    At home we are only me and you so we do stuff toghether in the household, this will be as your home so its not a "hotelstay" with dinners automaticly served - those we plan and do together or I have easytowarm foodboxes for microwave for the days. Exactly as if you had your own home you do the same . :)

    Be prepared there can be long days some of the days , other days not long - this because we work after the weathers, so if not raining, better to work and then when raining, more cool slow day or take a day in the forests. And if we plan and talk, other days you can use your day for hiking with a dog , relaxing or take a bus to the village for instance. You self decide alot - this means that you need to be driven enough to start do stuff yourself, and how you want to set up your days - you need to be selfgoing, but you have a chance to get a really nice days here. But its up to yourself to create your days.

    you who write to me needs to:
    - be physically strong
    - dont be scared of being dirty
    - be able to talk and be open , directly, and even if it feels uncomfortable for both you and me, but to be able to work this close togehter you must be able to face that too
    - like calm and nature life, this is really offside so no bigcitylife - we have 45 km to closest little bigger village
    during summertime the freetime is to fishing, swimming, hiking and enjoy nature and the dogs. YOU WILL BE ALONE WITH ONLY DOGS and me... not for all people.
    - MUST be fluent in english , so you can take instructions without stuff gets wrong or missunderstood , this is important!
    - be selfdriven, be able to take fast good descisions yourself, be able to "think yourself" about creative solutions when something needs to be solved.
    - be able to plan - and see - your work, be a independent thinker.

    we do live far away from stores and other stuff. there is a busstop outside the house here, so you can take the bus for a day somewhere (after we have made a plan of course). the bus goes like some times a day only. The closest store, small one, is 35 km from here, so prepare for forests and lakes only. So you do need to like to be alone with only dogs around, and like calmness in that sort of way. This is not for everyone. This place is really out in the forest, away from people, so its quite isolated in that way. Its not all people that can manage this, even if they think they manage to be alone alot.

    if you are under 25 it is not for you, you need to be little older to be here at us.
    Also if vegetarian, it can be kind of hard to fix this - we eat meat here almost everyday on the plate, and you do need to be able to cook meatdishes. You also need to be able to cook for us both, with that say - you need to know how to cook with meat included. The meat we have is local cow, pig, and then moose and raindeer. We cook from the ground mostly.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Swedish: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    I have a caravan standing on the yard here, that will be your place for the stay this summer. Shower and toilet inside my house but its maybe 5 meters between.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    This is not a stay for everyone - we are long away from social interaction, but close to forest with bears, birds, mooses and nice fishingspots.
    close to nature of course. long away from the cities. And please really understand, this is not Disney-vision. far from. :)

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    i have wifi unlimited

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    i have a smaller parkingspot, so it works.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    5 hours per day, 5 days as needed

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (4.2)

Comunicação: (4.4)











Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 981557811897