Help me plant fruit trees, garden, and build a cabin Lajes das flores, Portuga

Country

Portugal

Favorito 65 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    11/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    80.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 1 dia

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    My name is Jamie, I am developing a food/medicine forest garden on a beautiful piece of land in the forest. I am looking for people with interest or experience in natural construction and gardening. We will be principally using the materials at hand because the land is a 30 minute walk away from the nearest road. I want to build a small guest room and tool shed, and always need help around the land. This to be a meeting place to reconnect with nature, cleanse the body and soul, and heal.
    My current living space is a simple setup with an emphasis in incorporating native and wild plants in the garden as well as medicinal plants. I also have sheep and chickens for milk, eggs and meat. Located in a cozy valley, my house is very simple and has a wood stove, solar panel. It was constructed principally with surrounding materials including clay and wood. 15 minutes near the village of Fazenda das Lajes, a foot path through the forest, beautiful and isolated.
    A great place for getting closer to earth and to yourself.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Visitors would learn about wild plant foraging and natural alimentation/plant medicine and identifying plants. Also about natural building and natural/elemental living and gardening. Musical exchanges, musicians very welcome! A great place for experimentation also.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    I need help with setting up temporary living space, cutting trees, moving logs, clearing land, weeding, drying/harvesting herbs, cooking, playing with my one year old daughter. Experience with chainsaw a plus.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente
    Português: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Visitors will be provided a tent and kitchen, food will be provided.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    A short hike to the ocean where you can fish and swim.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Dogs welcome as long as they do not chase chickens or sheep.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 499824166616