Surf hotel looking for helping hands! Immerse into life in the village of El Paredon, Guatemala

  • Guatemala
  • Favorito 1233 vezes
  • Última atividade: 02/02/2023

Disponibilidade

  2023 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 mês ou mais

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    My name is Elan, I'm from Montreal, Canada, and my girlfriend, Marie, is from France.

    Over the past few years we have been living on the Pacific Coast of Guatemala in a small surfing village called El Paredon.

    After nearly two years of construction, we have finally opened a Hotel which consists of 11 rooms - with a capacity of about 27 guests, bar, restaurant, pool & yoga shala.

    We're looking for people to help us out in the hotel with the reception and guest relations!

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Hotelaria/turismo
    Ajuda com computadores/internet
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Travellers will benefit by working closely with our local staff, as well as being immersed in the small village of El Paredon.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Hola! We are a Surf Hotel located in El Paredon, Guatemala - a small 7 quaint surf town on the Pacific Coast. We're looking for volunteers who could give us a hand with the reception.

    We are looking for staff who are willing to commit to a minimum of three months with us down here at. We compensate our staff as well for their work with us ;).

    *It is important for our staff to have a conversational knowledge of Spanish as a lot of communication is necessary between our staff as well as Spanish speaking guests

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Accommodation may vary between a private room, or a 4-person shared staff accommodation space.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    In general, we ask for a 7.5 hour shift every second day. This will leave you with plenty of time to explore the village, surf, lie in a hammock, or do as you please!

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Este anfitrião indicou que adora hospedar nômades digitais.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 133542128117

Comentário (2)



Comentário

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)






Organic cacao in a reforestation project in Izabal, Guatemala
Help at home in Guatemala City, Guatemala