Creating a beautiful calm zen garden in L’Isle Bouzon, South West France

Country

França

Favorito 13 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    25/06/2021

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Yoga teacher in southwest france, looking for help transforming a large garden to an oasis of calm! With pathways and different areas for quiet contemplation. Lots of clearing to be done. Also if possible to help create a vegetable garden and a medicinal herb garden.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    This region, the Gers, is beautiful. It is known as the Tuscany ofFrance. It is also a real food region! I am near a small pretty village and in between 3 lovely vibrant market villages of saint Clar, fleurance and Lectoure. There is a swimming lake just 5 mins away in Saint Clar.
    I am native English but speak quite good French, so could help with language.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Anyone with previous gardening experience would be a bonus, but not essential. The area to be transformed is a woodland, and bamboo forest, with natural spring and pools. It is gorgeous but very overgrown and needs some love to get it looking peaceful rather than raging!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Intermediário

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    I am upper intermediate French but always want to learn more and more! English is my native language.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    My house originates 1780, I am renovating slowly and trying not to modernise, rather keep it traditional and sympathetic, and am using eco materials as much as Possible.
    Depending on when work starts, I have a pigeonnier which would be your accommodation. If work has already started on it, i have another self contained bedroom and bathroom.
    I am vegetarian so meals will be meat free, but you are welcome to buy meat for yourselves if that suits you better.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    You would need your own car.
    The market towns are lovely and we can arrange time off for your favourite market. There is also a thermal spa in Lectoure if you want to treat yourself one day.
    A swimming lake very nearby, with boating etc too, restaurant and ‘beach’.
    If you feel the need for a city, or a bit of retail therapy, wonderful Toulouse is just an hour away.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    In theory I can, but the internet is currently only good in the kitchen but I’m looking at methods to boost this.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Plenty of space for a campervan

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Yes, well behaved dogs, they have to get on with other dogs as ihave two, I also have a cat so must not harass the cat! and they are to sleep with you and not with my dogs.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 498981782684