Help take care of our animals on our 110 year old farm with our own beach and forest in Tasmania, Australia

Country

Austrália

atualizado   Última hora

Favorito 455 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    07/08/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº de amigos no Facebook

    156

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 1 dia

  • Medalhas

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
Este é um anfitrião de última hora. Eles nos informaram que precisam de ajuda imediata e também para outras datas ao longo do ano.
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    It is myself and my husband that live on the farm.
    Our property is right on the beach, so we have our own private beach to go sit on and enjoy the gorgeous views as well as having a 7 acre forest of our own to go and explore. We do have quite a bit of wild life living on and around our property including a family of healthy Tasmanian Devils which is really special, which you can occasionally hear but cannot see as they are shy animals.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    A Beautiful natural part of Australia that we would like to share with people that havent been fortunate enough to experience what we have every day of our lives. My husband and I are both Wildlife rescuers and carers and are passionate about all animals. We are happy to share our knowledge and our furry friends with you.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We have a 110 year old farm which is on 15 acres. We have all types of animals including 1 very spoilt dog who sleeps inside and need extra attention ,we have
    2 Alpacas which take care of themselves, 3 chickens that need feeding and watering twice a day as well as their areas cleaned out , 1 sheep that thinks she is a dog :) and 8 horses. 2 large thoroughbreds and 6 miniature horses. The 6 minis are shedded at night so duties would include feeding the big horses breakfast and putting them into a paddock for grazing for the day, letting the minis out of their stables in seperate paddocks,giving all the horses hay for the day as well as feeding the chickens, then mucking out the sheds and refilling and cleaning all their water. At night they would need to be put back in their stables with dinner and replacing their hay.
    We are also a refuge/sanctuary for injured wild animals and have 9 wallabies in an enclosure 8 wallabies inside and 2 possums, 3 ducks with a broken legs and many many wild ducks . Feeding them twice a day and cleaning out their areas.
    You would also be in charge of filling up the feed bins and let us know when you are running low . It is an absolute MUST that you have had experience with farm animals especially horses as well as being around most of the time for our dog.
    There would be a few hours each day to go touring , shopping etc. We are quite rural and not many buses come through, we are about 40km out of Hobart, but if we are going into town you are more than welcome to join us alternatively we could drop you at a bus stop to catch buses where you would like to go.
    .
    Some of the help is quite physical, so you should be quite fit and dont mind getting a bit smelly. 7 acres of the property are only used as the rest is a forest.
    Duties/chores start at approx 8.00am and finish up at around 11.00 then they get put away and all the animals get dinner around 2 - 3pm in winter and between 5pm -6pm in summer depending on the weather. If its raining it will be earlier.
    Please note you cannot ride our horses. They are here to enjoy their freedom in the paddocks during the day.
    Other chores include farm maintenance including weeding etc. Help within the house will also be required eg: helping with preparation of meals, unpacking the dishwasher, if it needs to be, cleaning up etc.
    We will require you to SHOW INITIATIVE and not for us to keep on asking for you to help.
    The rest of the time you are free to do whatever you please. Sit on our own private beach, walk through our private forest, absorb the gorgeous view, watch a movie or 2. Mingle or read a book. Its totally up to you.
    Hoping to hear from you
    NO children and no vegans please. Vegetarians are ok.
    YOU MUST LOVE ALL ANIMALS........and spend time with them so you get to know them and them, you
    It might sound silly but we do get people who come and dont really like animals but still come and treat our animals badly.
    Please do NOT apply if you cannot give our animals and the chores 110%




    Continuous help needed as my husband and I have major back problems and its difficult to see to the animals on our own



    Regards
    Stacey

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Studio just beside the house with a queen bed and fridge , microwave and tv. Bathroom and kitchen are currently being built , so you would need to share our bathroom and kitchen until the renovations are complete.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    occasional buses but a beautiful part of the world to explore. More for the nature and animal lover than the city party animal.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 25 hours / week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (4.8)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (4.3)






















Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 498883947246