Be part of an exciting film project or my home stay in Hampi, India

Country

Índia

Favorito 203 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    12/05/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº de amigos no Facebook

    1801

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 3 dias

  • Medalhas

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    I'm Muralidhar and I have been living in Hampi with my family for over 25 years. I'm always happy to meet new people and welcome guests to our family home/guest house.

    I HAVE 2 PROJECTS I CURRENTLY NEED HELP WITH:

    1ST IS MY FILM PROJECT
    I am a movie maker, having previously worked as an assistant director in the Tollywood movie industry, and I'm in the process of planning my future crowdfunding & Crowdsourced film project, which will be shot in Hampi and the surrounding areas, a 10-year-long dream of mine.

    The aim of my project is to collaborate with many different people from around the world. I want us to work together, share knowledge and create a beautiful piece of art.

    Now we are looking for a western girl actress and other actors for our film project as the main roles. If you are interested anyone please contact us for more details.

    Hampi is the perfect place for everyone to meet as it is a popular destination for travelers which is the reason I selected this as the location. The script is a very simple, relatable story shoot in and around Hampi.

    2ND IS MY HOMESTAY
    Our home is open to guests with a variety of rooms on offer, and we are one of the few guest houses in my village.
    We are a very laid-back family, but also take pleasure in offering a great service to our guests.

    Please let me know in your email which project you would like to be involved in.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Prática de idiomas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Hotelaria/turismo
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    For my film project, I want to share my knowledge and learn from other film industry professionals. Contributing would involve working together on creating a future project that is already in the preproduction stage. I’m open to both big and small ideas so any level of experience would be appreciated.

    We love to meet new people every day and learn from each other through the sharing of movie-making skills. To share is to learn and in learning, we come to care greatly about ourselves and other people. We truly believe that we are all just students of the world and its people.

    You will stay with me and with my family as a family member of it, sharing time with us or enjoying beautiful Hampi and learning about the Indian culture like a local.

    I am a very friendly and sociable person and enjoy spending time with the people who come to stay with me. If you would like to, we can spend time together outside of the expected working hours if I have time to do so, as I love to share Hampi with my guests.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    First of all, I am looking for a Western girl to act in our film's main role as a volunteer.
    And also for my homestays managing and helping around the places.

    FOR THE FILM PROJECT

    The work will mainly be based on collecting experience to share movie technical knowledge. This is a project where we will work together with many different nationalities from various countries around the world, so you will make connections with film professionals for your future career and provide a great platform for networking.

    The project and help I need are varied and will change depending on the time you join currently, I am looking.

    SHOOTING SHORT VIDEOS:
    Making 1-minute promotion videos. Here in Hampi or from your own country or anywhere else you may be. You can make videos with yourself, your friends and family, and any other people you meet. This is how we promote our project and spread the word.
    Many video examples are available on our Film Production YouTube channel where we post every day, so go have a look.

    The concept of the short videos are:
    1. Introduction of the person, where they are from and what they are doing, their profession.
    2. Their thoughts and/or contribution to the film project, once they get to know about it.
    3. What they love about their own country.

    I would like us to be able to learn from each other and therefore the nature of this work is less rigid and structured and more about sharing ideas and knowledge. With this project, I am open to working only during specified hours, but I am also open to having more flexible working hours because of the nature of the work.

    If you are interested and think that there is anything that you can contribute to the project, please come and join us, work together as a volunteer and be a part of this film project.

    The shooting time of the film is scheduled to be in October 2022.

    FOR MY HOMESTAYS
    I have several homestays properties around the Hampi area.
    Am currently looking for someone long-term 2-3 months to help with my homestay so if you are interested please let me know!

    I need help with:

    1. ONLINE BOOKING:
    Managing my online bookings and helping improve my online presence to promote my homestay.

    2. WEB DESIGNERS:
    To redo my current logo for my homestay and more.

    3. ARTIST AND INTERIOR DESIGNER:
    Decorating, unique art pieces, any ideas are welcome.
    Help improve homestay by giving ideas and advice I can learn from while you can enjoy a local Indian experience.

    4. HOUSEKEEPING:
    Prepare the rooms before check-in and clean rooms after check out, clean the rooms each day, and do other general maintenance jobs.

    PLEASE READ BEFORE APPLYING

    Social Media

    1. Please like and follow our film project pages on Facebook, Instagram, and YouTube to learn about the project and keep updated before your arrival.
    2. Once you arrive please send an invitation to our Facebook page to all your friends, this is a worldwide project and we want to spread the word as much as possible, so this little thing would help us.

    Housekeeping

    1. You will be staying in one of my home stays during your stay so please be flexible and respectful as you will be sharing space with paying guests. This is my livelihood so please accept if I have to move you around during your stay.
    2. Please turn off tabs, fans, and lights when not in use. Leave the house clean and keep everything nice and tidy thank you.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Hindi: Fluente
    Kannada: Fluente
    Telugu: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    I always want to learn from each other whatever it is, This is how my life is going every day. and yes I wanted to also learn good Hindi and also Tamil and also Marathi and Malayalam as much as possible I love to learn so many languages.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Depending on the season, you will either have your own room during the low season or shared accommodation during the high season when I have full bookings, please be flexible and adjust accordingly.

    Unfortunately at this moment, I can't provide food, but in each place of mine, there are always some family members there, If you want to have food you can ask them, but you will have to pay for yourself.
    I don't involve food because this is how I can help my family members and local people from my village.
    Other local food options are also available around my properties.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    You are going to have plenty of free time to discover temples of Hampi, have a swim in the river and lake, bike around the countryside, go to Hospet which is the nearest city.
    You can rent bike or bicycle.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Este anfitrião indicou que adora hospedar nômades digitais.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    3 hours a day, max 15 hours/week










Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 485825126575