Help on a hobby farm in Wiarton, Ontario, Canada

Country

Canadá

Favorito 60 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    14/02/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº de amigos no Facebook

    475

  • Medalhas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 mês

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are a French-English bilingual family born from a volunteering experience 7 years ago! Julie from France likes to say that she fell in love first with the land and then with Grant. Her one and only volunteering experience in Ontario, Canada became the love of her life: the Bruce Peninsula.

    Stunning landscape and welcoming community. They just settled into their dreamed house and property near Wiarton. Grant and Julie are self-employed and run a home business in massage therapy and yoga -you will not be ask to help in these businesses. Added to their fur companion Yodo dog is Arthur, 5 years old and Raphael, 3. Julie raises them in French and Grant in English.

    We are looking for one or two RESPONSIBLE, CARING & HONEST helpers who have experience in taking care of young children, which mean you MUST have appropriate behavior, language and attitude. A police check might be asked for.

    We cannot host guests with special diet like vegan & gluten free.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    In our family we learn what it is like to live in a bilingual household! A fusion of France and Canada. Grant is a registered massage therapist who is passionated by history and is involved in medieval reenactment. He loves sustainability, permaculture and ecological advancements. He always has interesting conversations when he doesn't play the guitar and sings his own written songs or brew beers or meads! Julie is a certified yoga and Nia dance teacher who loves nature and outdoors. She enjoys a homemade meal and a tidy house. She likes to share her knowledge and tips about her journey to motherhood and being her true self.
    You will experience living with two inquisitive and fun young kids, gardening (now up to Fall), baby farm animals (Spring incubating eggs, lambing), being around ethically raised farm animals, building, caring for trees, homesteading and of course you will enjoy the outdoors around the Bruce Peninsula!

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We are looking for one or two RESPONSIBLE, CARING & HONEST helpers to take part of our busy young family farm life!
    Caring for our young boys 5 & 3 (anytime)
    Helping in our home vegetable garden (Spring indoor sowing, transplanting - Summer weeding, watering, Fall planting, harvesting & preserving)
    Giving a hand around the house (anytime)
    Helping around the property with building projects, tree planting & pruning (now until late Fall)
    Harvesting & preserving food (mid Summer-late Fall)

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You will have your own bedroom with a double bed, it's the guest room in the attached part of the house but not upstairs with us, which gives you a bit more privacy. Access to our internet, laundry & dryer and bathroom.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    The Bruce Peninsula is a jewel of nature with the Niagara escarpment, the Georgian Bay and the Lake Huron, the Bruce trail and lots of local crafts in food and arts, plenty of music, dance and yoga. We don't really travel or go on holidays because where we live has it all from Summer beaches to Winter slops and Spring hiking trails and Fall canoeing. Here we live in respect for the seasons, the land, the community and the children. We are grateful for each day and thankful for any challenges to overcome. In our house we try to bring balance of pleasures and wellness!
    Trails available for snowshoeing around our property and near by! You can use our extra pairs of snowshoes.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Este anfitrião indicou que adora hospedar nômades digitais.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 113885548887