Plant-based eco family looking for help with Kids and land, Spain

Country

Espanha

Favorito 194 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    20/04/2022

  • Medalhas

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are an English Family living close to the National Doñana Park.

    We are a young family from the hills of Derbyshire, who moved to seek the sunny outdoor life. We built an eco home in the UK, but we wanted to slow down and chill out a little, where we could grow all our own veggies and be off grid.

    We sold up and travelled around ourselves in our land rover defender Jeffery(*️️️️️️️kids call him "Vancar") we started to look for a base where we could create something that could eventually bring in some income a rental room. We want to be more competent with natural medicines and grow our own herbs and veggies to be as self sufficient as possible. Not just for the benefit of ourselves and our kids but for the planet. We were vegans for 6 years, but are feeling our bodies and lifestyle suits being more flexible (so sometime the kids have organic meat or wild fish, eggs and cheese). We happily accommodate those with any type of diet. Your Body, your choice ;). In March we found "home" between Seville and the Coast, right on the border of the national park. We have alot of work to do on the garden to get ourselves to be self sustainable, so we still need to work hard some days and we relaaaax some other days too .. well as much as you can with little ones.

    I am an electrician by trade, i have built 3 of my own homes before and the last 8 years built up my own sustainable energy company. I can't wait to get in growing food at home along with medicinal herbs in our garden.

    Lid "Liddy"/ "Mimi/Mama" (*️️️️️️️️️️️️️ my partner in crime) was a (before we met )yachtie (sailing teacher/and first mate) and she had her own business being a wedding filmographer before we started our family. We were climbers when we met but haven't had the time recently. She's my soulmate, she's love all the wonders of nature and science, art, ancient civilisations , mythology, astrology, astronomy...., animals, nature, walking and cooking, also never afraid to get her hands dirty and pick up tools with a baby strapped to her back 👌💕We both love to learn and always interested in listening to people's stories and sharing skills.

    We love being outside with nature together, learning about natural remedies. We have a lot to learn about permaculture , and our native plants but we are always open to learn this knowledge with anyone who can help and share these skills with us. We both have big hearts and have already adopted three dogs already in the short time we have lived here. Our kids are also organically grown like our veggies, we have a little boy 8 (obsessed with hoovers, his quad, tools, science, how things work and anything with a switch, so no matter your knowledge, expect to be asked alot of questions). We have a little girl 5 ( she will be found zipping round on her bike, dancing flamenco, singing "spanlish" songs, she loves animals and her brothers).... and a 2.5 month old boy (bit of an adreline junkie,animal lover, usually found digging a hole in the nude). So we are always busy and there is ALWAYS chores and project hence why we could do with the extra hands at the moment.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Situated beside the scenic protected nature reserve of Doñana.
    Our home to over 9 acres, 10 orange trees, olive trees, 5 lemons trees, cherry trees, pomegranate trees, fig trees, carobs trees, grapefruit trees, lime tree, walnut tree, avocado tree, pomegranate tree, lavender,rosemary trees and lots more .

    30 minutes drive – Get sun kissed and dip yourself into the ocean at what the locals call “The Coast of the Light” or Matalscañas. Watch the towering sand dunes shift in a dazzling dance, and stroll along the 120 km of pristine, sandy beaches. Bring a tent for an overnight camp and watch the wild deer take their night baths in the moonlight. LITERALLY our church we try to go every sunday without fail, cold or hot sea. cleanse and refresh

    Seville Buses go every 1 hour to and from Villamanrique, a small, charming village just 30 mins walk minutes away. Here, you can also get straight buses to Sevilla or the beach!!!

    45-minutes drive – Sevilla, the Spanish heart of arts, gothic architecture, and culture. Go tapas bar-hopping, explore magnificent plazas, discover the ancient churches, take an evening stroll along the Guadalquivir river, then cosy yourself into a truly authentic flamenco pub and dance your soul out until sunrise. The architecture is unbelievably stunning.

    15 minutes drive – away is El Rocio, the mecca of everything flamenco. No paved roads, only horse carriages, welcome to the Wild Wild West. Be sure to catch the annual Romeria in end of May that goes pass our house, a 2-week giant spectacle which gathers over 1,200,000 pilgrims to dance, sing, and eat, all to honour the Goddess of life.

    Step into the World Heritage site of Doñana National Park and find yourself immersed in the astonishing wildlife of Southern Europe. Try to spot the illusive Iberian lynx and catch a glimpse of the splendid flamingos flying across the horizon, as you explore the park’s marshes, forests, beaches, and lagoons. We regularly have animal visitors if you can catch a glimspe before the dogs spook them


    1 hour 10 mins to Portugal Beaches

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We are looking workawayer/s. Must have an understanding English.
    We are very hardworking, and ideally we need like minded, energetic, healthy & fit, friendly, happy to help with chores.

    That have initiative and can work on task without too much guidance. We want someone who can help with activities with the kids. You might be asked to get involved with manual tasks on the land, no fear of power tools or getting messy!! You will be living in close quarters with us if you dont have a camper.

    We can make space for a bed in a room. So you will be expected to keep your room tidy and clean aswell as making sure the bathroom is clean after use. (* we only have one bathroom inside and a shower and toilet outside)

    Sometimes we need help with our kids, teacher experience in Monntessori or Waldolf style is a. great plus!!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Intermediário

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    kids and I are good at spanish, Lyd can navigate spanish convos! always happy to learn and help other improve on their English if needed.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    IDEALLY people own caravans/ campers. we can hook up with free electric and our fresh borehole water.
    we have an open air bathroom with cold shower, sink and toilet.

    Meals will be provided for the days you work. We do have a small room with a sink. we will have to renovated one day,its very basic at the moment We are a good 30 minute walk from the centre of the village.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    willing to work, good manners and all good vibes xx

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Este anfitrião indicou que adora hospedar nômades digitais.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Plenty of space to park up, access to water, wifi, and outside shower and toliet

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    the pets MUST be children friendly and be ok with other animals as we have 2 mastines dogs and a sharpei.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5hours a day, 5 days a week





Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 481792996513