Please come and stay with our nature-loving, foodie family and enjoy the beautiful countryside around the hip town of Frome, UK

Country

Reino Unido

Favorito 199 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    17/08/2022

  • Medalhas

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hello! We are a young, conscious, nature-loving family living in the popular town of Frome, Somerset. Living in a beautifully renovated traditional house, my wife and I are both working so we need assistance with cooking, DIY jobs, childcare, gardening and everyday family life. We are big foodies and we have a small, friendly dog called Ragsdale. Ideally we are looking for couples to help us, but will also consider individual applications. Many thanks in advance and apologies if we do not respond quickly to everyone as we get a lot of requests! Love, Linnea & John x

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We are open, creative, conscious people. My wife is a senior marketing exec and Swedish. She speaks Swedish to our children. I am British/American and an experienced filmmaker and tech entrepreneur. We are foodies, nature-people, music-lovers and explorers of mindfulness. We grow our own vegetables and enjoy hosting people in our house and sharing food and stories. Our town Frome is a cultural hotspot in the UK - voted best place to live in the UK the last two years! We are very close to Stonehenge, many other fascinating historical sites and two coast lines. We are surrounded by beautiful rivers, forests and rural activities.

  • Au pair

    Ajuda Au Pair

    This host is looking for an au pair in the UK

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We are looking for: 1) help looking after our children (6, 5 and 1 years old) 2) Cooking (chefs very welcome!) 3) general help around the house - cooking, cleaning, shopping, cooking and occasional dog walks. 4) DIY jobs around the house/garden.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Swedish: Fluente
    Espanhol: Intermediário
    Francês: Intermediário
    Italiano: Intermediário

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Our large 6 bedroom, solar-powered eco house has been recently and lovingly renovated. Full of lovely art. The kingsized bedroom and the whole of the top floor of our house will be yours. Downstairs we have a large, modern open plan living room/kitchen where we cook, eat and relax. We are overlooking a lovely park in town and have a large, sunny garden at the back.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Frome is stepped in history and a beautiful town with lots of events, restaurants, cafes, music and culture. The beautiful city of Bath is 20 mins by car. Bristol 1 hour. London 2.5 hours. Stonehenge 30 mins. Wells Cathedral is 15 mins away. You can be on the beach in 1.5 hours! Lovely walks everywhere. Frome has a train station that goes to Bristol/London. And there are lots of buses in the area too, so it is well connected for transport. If you have a driving license then maybe we can see about putting you on our car insurance. We are nature lovers and we spend most of our free time in the woods and fields around Frome. We love camping and eating out, drinking wine and cider and seeing friends.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)









Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 481558925882