Help our family care for a young self-sustaining food forest and biodynamic garden in fully renovated quinta in Central Portugal

Country

Portugal

Favorito 22 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    13/11/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    80.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 3 dias

  • Medalhas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We purchased a badly neglected property 4 years ago. We have achieved amazing results. We need Workawayer help with our ongoing tasks of reforestation, bringing the vineyard and olive groves back to health and producing wholly organic and biodynamic food. Workawayers are needed in a non-commercial project as our foremost concern is to repair the land. We are experimenting with small scale agroecology projects to explore how we can best bring wildlife back onto the property and create a self-sustaining food forest.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    we are passionate about teaching land care and mostly land repair, and we have practised biodynamics for 4 years. I have had personal knowledge of permaculture for 30 years which I studied long ago in Australia when it wasn't even a word. I recently completed a local Portuguese diploma in agricultural management. I believe that sustainable small farms are the way forward for our next generations and please prepare for a big download of our knowledge! Portugal is very special and though we are foreigners here (French/Australian) we have fully integrated with our small village community and will be able to tell you a lot about Portuguese history, culture, food and more. You will partake in the village and district festivals and we will drive you to places of interest on your free days if you do not have a car.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We need help all year round with our Quinta and our feather and fur friends. Right now, we would like to repair and paint our fences and start planting our veges and crops. We are still at an experimental stage with bringing our land to a full biodynamic cultivation technique, especially for our vineyard and olive groves. We have been working at converting the land to organic production for 3 seasons and we hope that this year we will have settled all the aspects of an eco organic rural lifestyle that combines with aspiritual approach to land care.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente
    Japonês: Intermediário
    Português: Intermediário

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    I am trilingual. And always practising one of my languages with whoever is interested. So if you wish to exchange, I am very happy to do this!

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    very comfortable. high speed 5G internet. in the Quinta with owners. lots of space. you will have a choice to either: occupy your personal bedroom (bath might be shared), park your camper van, or bring your tent along. In those latter cases, you will have access to electricity, hot water, bathroom, kitchen. We provide 100% of your food, which you cook on your own or we have shared meals: let's keep it organic. We can cater for omnivore and vegetarian meals. We are not vegan.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Time off: plenty of local sights and conveniently located for individual transport. district town is 40 min by foot. buses can bring you to the regional town where you can hop on express buses to several other regions. We can drop you in town or at the bus stop.
    Work: 4 to 5 hours per day, generally in the morning, with 30 min or so at sunset to bring the animals back to their pen. 5 days a week unless it is vine harvest time (September) or olive harvest (October/November) at which time things get messy! We would discuss with you to which extent you wish to be involved in those 2 harvests.
    How we live and our expectations: let's discuss it with a video call before you firm your visit!

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    5G connected, through cable or wifi at 120 mbps minimum down/up loads. desk in two rooms. However, please keep your morning free to help us on your workaway!

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    You can park on our land, there's electricity, amenities, hot water. You can camp too.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 467584564882